Testing combo input and animation for two keys

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Fri Sep 02, 2016 7:40 am

Message: JayRoxz29 can only post plain text URLS until they have 500 rep. 1 URLS modified. Why?
Hello everyone, I kinda in a bind right now and I need some assistance. I'm making a brawler that's similar to Streets of rage series and I finally nailed it. so I thought I could be bold enough to create another key for a different combo string. so far I have variables which I believe should work independently for these two events:

Stringing attacks/combo (1) for the [X] key and Stringing attacks/combo (2) for the [C] key

When I finally worked with "Stringing attacks/combo (1)" I copied it to create the 2nd and changed its variables around and test it. turns out it was a mess until I cut one of the combo events it appears to be just fine until I pasted back. I'm going to send the file to outlook for anyone to check out the problem:

https://1drv.ms/f/s!ApzRR2Y1gXGTcyUTq7p0FPfrJZk ( I added 2 more files to show you what I mean when they only work if they're not together as one)

Thank you everyone who will solve this problem for me. I tried to find it out myself but no dice.

EDIT: I realize I cannot send a URL here due to rep. is there any other way?

EDIT: Nevermind I finally fixed the url. This is it. I'm trying so hard to find a way to share it through this but absolutely this is it. once again, I'm so dreadfully sorry.
B
3
Posts: 4
Reputation: 183

Post » Fri Sep 02, 2016 10:28 am

I'm sorry that I have to "BUMP" this. But I was trying to figure out to share it for assistance and I just want to know if its working for everyone if the files are there.
B
3
Posts: 4
Reputation: 183

Post » Fri Sep 02, 2016 2:04 pm

https://www.dropbox.com/s/hqxtzzlk2wxrn ... .capx?dl=0

Press [X] to attack.
Press [C] to slash.
Press [V] to launch a attack & slash combo attack. :mrgreen:
B
11
S
6
G
15
Posts: 256
Reputation: 9,207

Post » Fri Sep 02, 2016 6:05 pm

Not kind of what I was expecting. I put up 3 to show what happens if i kept them separated (Testing Combo and Collision for Brawler with string 2 working and Testing Combo and Collision for Brawler with string 1 working) however, the original (Testing Combo and Collision for Brawler) I want them to work properly under a different variable so the animations wont freeze/stuck.
B
3
Posts: 4
Reputation: 183

Post » Fri Sep 02, 2016 6:46 pm

This may or may not be what you are looking for. There may even be a better way of doing it using Functions. https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/729 ... ombos.capx

[V] Punch
[C] Kick
[V]+[C] Double Punch Combo
Arrow Keys to move
Image
B
45
S
17
G
2
Posts: 201
Reputation: 4,471

Post » Fri Sep 02, 2016 8:39 pm

Hmmm, from what I'm seeing from you and gmoney, I don't need another global variable for my string combo 2. I can alter it to make a timer although I made a separate key input?
B
3
Posts: 4
Reputation: 183


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Linetaru and 8 guests