Text are hidden by something

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Wed Apr 02, 2014 3:01 pm

Problem Description
The all text displaying object are hidden at the right position (text and button are partialy hidden by an invisible box that dont exist)

Attach a Capx
Uploaded

Description of Capx
On Layout "Choix" We can see 2 text-input and ok button, but the right text input and ok button are hidden by something that shouldnt exist (no object at this place)
When we move the box or the buttton in other place they are no more hidden.

Steps to Reproduce Bug
  • Disable all Event sheet
  • Look at all object
  • Reinstall construct without addon plugin/behaviour

Observed Result
hidden buttton and part of text input box

Expected Result
Nothing hidden

Affected Browsers
  • Chrome: (YES)
  • FireFox: -Changing html 5 preview browser do nothing
  • Internet Explorer: -Changing html 5 preview browser do nothing

Operating System and Service Pack
Window 7

Construct 2 Version ID
R163 personal edition


PS: Sorry for probably bad english
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
B
7
S
1
Posts: 11
Reputation: 431

Post » Wed Apr 02, 2014 4:30 pm

I can't see the problem you refer to. Both text fields and buttons are visible in editor and preview.
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
134
S
30
G
84
Posts: 5,375
Reputation: 58,432

Post » Thu Apr 03, 2014 1:10 pm

Ahem ... here is the screenshots of my problem
https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B5cX519KpsQnNWJTaU1NQXVZUlk/edit?usp=sharing
as you can see the button at right and a part of the text box disapear
B
7
S
1
Posts: 11
Reputation: 431

Post » Thu Apr 03, 2014 2:33 pm

@ZaccariaWilson

As I stated previously, I see no issue. It displays perfectly for me in latest firefox (see below).

Maybe others can test and report their findings.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
134
S
30
G
84
Posts: 5,375
Reputation: 58,432

Post » Thu Apr 03, 2014 3:48 pm

So i tryed it on Explorer and mozilla and everything fine, I reinstalled Chrome and it was fine too. Im really disapointed.
I got no problem anymore but that was wierd.
Thank for helping and quick answering you are doing great job with this software :) .
B
7
S
1
Posts: 11
Reputation: 431

Post » Thu Apr 03, 2014 3:56 pm

Some usual candidates are browser add-ons, so it's worth keeping an eye on that.

Regardless, nice to know you've resolved your issues.
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
134
S
30
G
84
Posts: 5,375
Reputation: 58,432


Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests