Text box limit

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sat Nov 24, 2012 7:10 pm

How can I limit the number of characters that can be written in the text box?
B
3
Posts: 12
Reputation: 699

Post » Sat Nov 24, 2012 7:37 pm

you can compare the length and then replace the string by the first couple of characters, i made an example..

textlength
ImageImage
B
65
S
19
G
7
Posts: 813
Reputation: 9,682

Post » Mon Nov 26, 2012 9:59 pm

Your example was very helpful.

Thanks a lot!
B
3
Posts: 12
Reputation: 699


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: 8bitgamer, alajajm, jakeedge02, Kenthria, ling200916, msha91, Terracorrupt and 7 guests