Text fields are blacked out

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Tue Oct 22, 2013 5:45 pm

I can't read that screenshot. Intel HD 4000 graphics on my personal laptop with 8.1 driver where it doesn't work. AMD 6700 Radeon on my work computer, where the issue does not occur with r148.
B
35
S
12
G
3
Posts: 92
Reputation: 4,752

Post » Wed Oct 23, 2013 1:59 am

Ashley, I don't know if you'll see this since the bug is closed, but I encounter this issue on both computers that I own. One desktop, one laptop. I'm dead in the water at this point with trying to update my app "Scary Sounds", which you can probably tell by the name, has a closing window of popularity for another year.
B
35
S
12
G
3
Posts: 92
Reputation: 4,752

Post » Wed Oct 23, 2013 3:26 pm

Its not because of IE11, and not because of Windows 8.1GA or Construct 2. I can lay the game via the web, but not in Visual Studios.

It works on one computer and not on the other. Both computer have the same hardware abstraction layer (6.39600.1608) and Internet Explorer Build number. The only thing I can thing could be the problem is a bad Windows Update damaged a file or something. I know they pulled the update from RT devices because of some issue. I am still researching my issue.

John
B
19
S
4
G
2
Posts: 37
Reputation: 2,494

Post » Wed Oct 23, 2013 3:36 pm

I uploaded the debug log from Visual Studios has a bunch of invalid errors and warning. See the log here Debug Log

I hop this can help.

John
B
19
S
4
G
2
Posts: 37
Reputation: 2,494

Post » Wed Oct 23, 2013 6:24 pm

Do you see the error when running the RUN LAYOUT from Construct? I see it before I even get to Visual Studio. The error in your log is interesting, though.
B
35
S
12
G
3
Posts: 92
Reputation: 4,752

Post » Wed Oct 23, 2013 6:59 pm

Its from Visual Studios
B
19
S
4
G
2
Posts: 37
Reputation: 2,494

Post » Wed Oct 23, 2013 8:11 pm

I turned of ENABLE WEBGL in Construct 2 and the text fields are no longer blacked out. See if that works for you.
B
35
S
12
G
3
Posts: 92
Reputation: 4,752

Post » Wed Oct 23, 2013 8:25 pm

Yep, turning it off fixed the problem.

Thanks for the advice!
John
B
19
S
4
G
2
Posts: 37
Reputation: 2,494

Post » Thu Oct 24, 2013 11:03 am

@jlisenbyjr - thanks for reporting those errors. It looks like a bug in IE's WebGL renderer that only shows up when the engine thinks it's running on a mobile device. I've added an attempted workaround for the next build - hopefully that will fix it.
Scirra Founder
B
399
S
236
G
89
Posts: 24,530
Reputation: 195,402

Post » Thu Oct 24, 2013 5:13 pm

@ Ashely- you are welcome. I got another issue with the Windows 8 export Plug-in not sure if you update that as well but here is the error in opening flyouts like about in the charms setting from VS 2013


   JavaScript Console is attached and accepting commands.
   HTML1300: Navigation occurred.
   File: index.html
   Creating AppCache with manifest: 'ms-appx://301f0609-26ab-477f-b567-209f481a7026/offline.appcache'.
   The method Windows.UI.ViewManagement.ApplicationView.get_Value has been deprecated. Value may be altered or unavailable for releases after Windows 8.1. Instead, query for window layout sizes directly.
   APPHOST9623: The app couldnt resolve ms-appx://microsoft.winjs.1.0/css/ui-dark.css because of this error: 80070057.
   SettingsFlyout.width may be altered or unavailable in future versions. Instead, style the CSS width property on elements with the .win-settingsflyout class.

If I need to do a new bug report let me know.
John
B
19
S
4
G
2
Posts: 37
Reputation: 2,494

PreviousNext

Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests