Text Input Box Help

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Fri Mar 29, 2013 1:12 am

I have got a text input box on the screen, so I can enter a name when a high score has been achieved, but I have to click the mouse to activate the txt box before I can enter any text.
Can I set the cursor so that it defaults inside the textbox once it is visible on screen.
Thanks
B
28
S
6
G
2
Posts: 86
Reputation: 3,267

Post » Fri Mar 29, 2013 1:29 am

I think the action you're looking for is "Set Focused".

B
44
S
13
G
7
Posts: 338
Reputation: 10,379

Post » Fri Mar 29, 2013 1:43 am

Spot on, Thanks.
B
28
S
6
G
2
Posts: 86
Reputation: 3,267


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Kagubro and 21 guests