Text Input Box Help

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Fri Mar 29, 2013 1:12 am

I have got a text input box on the screen, so I can enter a name when a high score has been achieved, but I have to click the mouse to activate the txt box before I can enter any text.
Can I set the cursor so that it defaults inside the textbox once it is visible on screen.
Thanks
B
29
S
6
G
3
Posts: 86
Reputation: 3,792

Post » Fri Mar 29, 2013 1:29 am

I think the action you're looking for is "Set Focused".

B
67
S
21
G
8
Posts: 341
Reputation: 12,560

Post » Fri Mar 29, 2013 1:43 am

Spot on, Thanks.
B
29
S
6
G
3
Posts: 86
Reputation: 3,792


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: DarthPapalo666, MustyYew and 12 guests