Text not showing up

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Thu Jul 18, 2013 6:38 pm



I'm trying to make the text pop up when the player enters certain range of the blacksmith. I'm using distance(Player.X, Player.Y, Sprite5.X, Sprite5.Y) to get it, and a sound to check the distance. The sound played, but text didn't show up (I had "set visible" function). So I decided to make it visible by default to see if it even shows up when the game starts. It does not. Why?
B
3
Posts: 7
Reputation: 220

Post » Thu Jul 18, 2013 6:39 pm

any chance of a .capx to see what your issue is?
B
42
S
12
G
6
Posts: 136
Reputation: 6,397

Post » Thu Jul 18, 2013 6:45 pm

*Link deleted, since it has no need anymore*

It's on the third layout. And don't ask about the .capx file name, it started as a idea of Megaman stylish game, that is now going into a whole different direction.Eltore2013-07-18 19:05:44
B
3
Posts: 7
Reputation: 220

Post » Thu Jul 18, 2013 6:51 pm

It works for me , Are you sure your drivers are up to date ?
B
42
S
17
G
17
Posts: 2,247
Reputation: 17,481

Post » Thu Jul 18, 2013 6:58 pm

Just updated them few hours before. GeForce 326.19 BETA (nVidia GTX 660). Bit weird, since using methods like that have worked for me before aswell.Eltore2013-07-18 18:59:56
B
3
Posts: 7
Reputation: 220


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: NN81, Seruza and 10 guests