Text object breaks CocoonJS (Android 4.1.1+R103.2)

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Sat Sep 15, 2012 10:19 pm

Simply having a text object on the layout causes the project to throw an error in the CocoonJS launcher.

Might want to tell Ludei.
B
25
S
3
G
6
Posts: 1,197
Reputation: 5,620

Post » Sat Sep 15, 2012 10:32 pm

What error is it? Last I checked it was working fine. A repro .capx might be useful in case it depends on your settings.Ashley2012-09-15 22:33:19
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,952
Reputation: 178,580

Post » Sat Sep 15, 2012 10:50 pm

Tested on Nexus 7

Native Exception calling JSFunction. Cause: Java Exception with message 'divide by zero' at virtual com::ideateca::core::Dimension2D android::com::ideateca::core""util::AndroidStringUtils::meausreText(const std::string&, const std::string&, float)
const:196 Tag: timer Function: function () {self.go();)
Davioware2012-09-15 22:59:34
B
25
S
3
G
6
Posts: 1,197
Reputation: 5,620

Post » Sat Sep 15, 2012 10:54 pm

I just created a blank .capx , added 2 sprites, it worked. added events to make them rotate every tick when touched, it worked. added a tiled bg, it worked. Added text object, error thrown. Removed it from layout (it was still in the project though) and it worked fine again.Davioware2012-09-15 22:54:30
B
25
S
3
G
6
Posts: 1,197
Reputation: 5,620

Post » Mon Sep 17, 2012 2:30 pm

Works fine for me:
http://www.scirra.com/labs/cjstext.zip
Tested on a HTC Sensation running Android 4. I think this is a problem with CocoonJS running on Jellybean. Could you report it to @Ludei instead?
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,952
Reputation: 178,580


Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests