Textbox auto complete

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Thu Sep 13, 2012 12:56 pm

Is there anyway to do this?
Like the jQuery auto complete function?

B
7
S
1
G
3
Posts: 66
Reputation: 1,651

Post » Mon Mar 25, 2013 9:15 pm

I'm interested in this too
B
21
S
6
G
8
Posts: 327
Reputation: 6,602

Post » Tue Mar 26, 2013 4:44 pm

Hmm, there seems to be a HTML5 feature to support this, called datalist, I wonder if there's a way to make it work inside C2

[TUBE]UpURhGt9aBo[/TUBE]
B
21
S
6
G
8
Posts: 327
Reputation: 6,602

Post » Tue Mar 26, 2013 5:31 pm

If you let me time, i can code a plugin soon (this week)septeven2013-03-26 18:22:24
B
45
S
12
G
13
Posts: 628
Reputation: 10,496

Post » Tue Mar 26, 2013 7:56 pm

@eski
here it is
B
45
S
12
G
13
Posts: 628
Reputation: 10,496

Post » Tue Mar 26, 2013 8:48 pm

I just saw the initial date of the request!
It seems that this'll interest you @lemo now. Hope it'll help
B
45
S
12
G
13
Posts: 628
Reputation: 10,496

Post » Wed Mar 27, 2013 3:34 am

@septeven
yay now that was fast! :]
thanks
B
21
S
6
G
8
Posts: 327
Reputation: 6,602


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: 99Instances2Go and 0 guests