Textbox auto complete

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Thu Sep 13, 2012 12:56 pm

Is there anyway to do this?
Like the jQuery auto complete function?

B
8
S
3
G
5
Posts: 70
Reputation: 2,834

Post » Mon Mar 25, 2013 9:15 pm

I'm interested in this too
B
22
S
6
G
8
Posts: 328
Reputation: 6,651

Post » Tue Mar 26, 2013 4:44 pm

Hmm, there seems to be a HTML5 feature to support this, called datalist, I wonder if there's a way to make it work inside C2

[TUBE]UpURhGt9aBo[/TUBE]
B
22
S
6
G
8
Posts: 328
Reputation: 6,651

Post » Tue Mar 26, 2013 5:31 pm

If you let me time, i can code a plugin soon (this week)septeven2013-03-26 18:22:24
Passionate developer

If my work helped you to make your project, please consider making a donation :)
B
44
S
12
G
14
Posts: 631
Reputation: 10,987

Post » Tue Mar 26, 2013 7:56 pm

@eski
here it is
Passionate developer

If my work helped you to make your project, please consider making a donation :)
B
44
S
12
G
14
Posts: 631
Reputation: 10,987

Post » Tue Mar 26, 2013 8:48 pm

I just saw the initial date of the request!
It seems that this'll interest you @lemo now. Hope it'll help
Passionate developer

If my work helped you to make your project, please consider making a donation :)
B
44
S
12
G
14
Posts: 631
Reputation: 10,987

Post » Wed Mar 27, 2013 3:34 am

@septeven
yay now that was fast! :]
thanks
B
22
S
6
G
8
Posts: 328
Reputation: 6,651


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 25 guests