TextBox bug after condition 'text changed' nothing happen

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Mon Jan 23, 2017 8:45 pm

ok thanks, i trying 1 hour change all events from text to global variable but no good result
Last edited by delgado on Wed Jan 25, 2017 1:10 am, edited 2 times in total.
B
118
S
32
G
49
Posts: 1,885
Reputation: 37,522

Post » Mon Jan 23, 2017 9:31 pm

You can either duplicate the play sound action to every place you set the text:

every 1 second
--- set text
--- play sound

or you could make a function to set the text and only use that:

every 1 second
--- function call "set text" ("foo")

on function "set text"
--- set text to function.param(0)
--- play sound
B
94
S
33
G
123
Posts: 5,447
Reputation: 78,457

Post » Tue Jan 24, 2017 10:20 am

I am finding that I cannot change the textbox to a variable. Attempting to just makes it blank.
- Head of Tall Story Studios.

Creator of GOV, Project Abyss, Spiritlands & more!
B
27
S
12
G
2
Posts: 129
Reputation: 3,169

Post » Wed Jan 25, 2017 1:05 am

R0J0hound wrote:You can either duplicate the play sound action to every place you set the text:

every 1 second
--- set text
--- play sound

or you could make a function to set the text and only use that:

every 1 second
--- function call "set text" ("foo")

on function "set text"
--- set text to function.param(0)
--- play sound



Rojo I appreciate you try to help but i need to see this on capx example
but before you decide to do that
this is better example
i make two way to change text but only one works
https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/447 ... xtbox.capx
B
118
S
32
G
49
Posts: 1,885
Reputation: 37,522

Previous

Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 23 guests