TextBox bug after condition 'text changed' nothing happen

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Mon Jan 23, 2017 8:45 pm

ok thanks, i trying 1 hour change all events from text to global variable but no good result
Last edited by delgado on Wed Jan 25, 2017 1:10 am, edited 2 times in total.
B
109
S
25
G
43
Posts: 1,883
Reputation: 33,553

Post » Mon Jan 23, 2017 9:31 pm

You can either duplicate the play sound action to every place you set the text:

every 1 second
--- set text
--- play sound

or you could make a function to set the text and only use that:

every 1 second
--- function call "set text" ("foo")

on function "set text"
--- set text to function.param(0)
--- play sound
B
91
S
31
G
103
Posts: 5,235
Reputation: 67,756

Post » Tue Jan 24, 2017 10:20 am

I am finding that I cannot change the textbox to a variable. Attempting to just makes it blank.
- Head of Tall Story Studios.

Creator of GOV, Project Abyss, Spiritlands & more!
B
27
S
12
G
1
Posts: 128
Reputation: 3,062

Post » Wed Jan 25, 2017 1:05 am

R0J0hound wrote:You can either duplicate the play sound action to every place you set the text:

every 1 second
--- set text
--- play sound

or you could make a function to set the text and only use that:

every 1 second
--- function call "set text" ("foo")

on function "set text"
--- set text to function.param(0)
--- play sound



Rojo I appreciate you try to help but i need to see this on capx example
but before you decide to do that
this is better example
i make two way to change text but only one works
https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/447 ... xtbox.capx
B
109
S
25
G
43
Posts: 1,883
Reputation: 33,553

Previous

Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests