TextBox, keep a 01 value to prevent it to turn into a 1.

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Thu Feb 27, 2014 2:28 pm

DUTOIT wrote:
Heptagono wrote:Because when I turn it into an int() from a Str(), the 01 turns into a 1


Of course it does, in numbers you don't get 01. That is cosmetic 1 is 1
01 = 0 because 0x1=0

You can show user 01, but when you calculate you use 1.

Example below is to show 01 to use 1 as calculation just add int(variable)


That's right DUTOIT, It's an useful answer to understand better this issue. Thanks a lot!
B
17
S
4
G
1
Posts: 105
Reputation: 1,874

Post » Thu Feb 27, 2014 2:29 pm

AH sorry, I got your problem wrong! I'm happy you solved it now.
B
14
S
3
G
1
Posts: 255
Reputation: 2,027

Post » Thu Feb 27, 2014 2:30 pm

Lol, zeropad works very well - n1 RamPackWobble

GLAD you came right Heptagono
You think you can do these things, but you can't, Nemo!
Just keep reading.
Just keep learning.
B
65
S
16
G
9
Posts: 1,429
Reputation: 12,718

Previous

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: MrSkailo and 23 guests