textbox won't display new lines

For questions about using Classic.

Post » Thu Jan 31, 2008 2:34 pm

I import a simple txt file into textbox object and it does this:
B
3
S
2
G
5
Posts: 301
Reputation: 2,302

Post » Thu Jan 31, 2008 2:55 pm

Hmm, guess its loading the file in the wrong mode. Will have a look.
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,946
Reputation: 178,468

Post » Thu Jan 31, 2008 5:26 pm

Thanks, i know i only ever pic up on such small things, but they really are needed hehe
B
3
S
2
G
5
Posts: 301
Reputation: 2,302

Post » Thu Jan 31, 2008 6:48 pm

Oh, did you enable multiline?
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,946
Reputation: 178,468

Post » Thu Jan 31, 2008 10:04 pm

Yes hehe multiline is enabled, but textbox shows lines as black boxes :S
B
3
S
2
G
5
Posts: 301
Reputation: 2,302


Return to Help & Support using Construct Classic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests