Thankyou so much for new Features in Beta r109

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Fri Nov 16, 2012 7:19 pm

@Auntie Val , Briefly , You can use them to activate a group of events with 1 event only ( You don't need to rewrite the events anymore , Yay ) !

Edit : Check out the Release log for more infos !Whiteclaws2012-11-16 19:20:26
B
35
S
16
G
16
Posts: 2,222
Reputation: 16,589

Post » Fri Nov 16, 2012 8:51 pm

Hi White Claws!
Thanks for the speedy response. That feature for the variables does look awesome. Now I pretty much understand what it is and what it does. There is an image in the archive update showing the panel "Parameters for Function: Call Function" How do you access that panel?
B
20
S
2
Posts: 257
Reputation: 2,431

Post » Fri Nov 16, 2012 10:12 pm

Action of the Function object : Call Function.
Then you can "Add parameters" within the dialog.

There was this topic a few weeks ago that might give you more infos.

New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image
Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
247
S
85
G
40
Posts: 6,999
Reputation: 57,793

Post » Fri Nov 16, 2012 10:45 pm

Hi Kyatric,
Thanks for the link to that thread, it did not come up on my forum search. I opened your capx. example. So I'm not really feeling as inept as I was before. Still inept, yet not so much. Why?, because when I downloaded and opened your file and right clicked on the first condition in your event sheet to see how you accessed the function option, your system menu opened with the functions option right there. However even though I have the latest version, that function option does not appear in my menu (which pretty much explains why I could not find it). I'm going to reinstall the latest version to see if it helps.
(edit) I just reinstalled the latest version. When I click "add event" in your capx., the new functions option is available. It is not available when I click "add event" in the capx I just opened on my end. Is there a plugin or something that needs to be installed separately?
(edit) Found it!!!!!
Did not realize you had to add it as an object. Doohhh!
Still took dissecting your capx to figure it out....Thanks againAuntie Val2012-11-16 23:23:07
B
20
S
2
Posts: 257
Reputation: 2,431

Previous

Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Eisenhans, Mirlas, Zebbi and 14 guests