The Construct 2 is crashing

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Sat Mar 08, 2014 10:02 pm

Problem Description
The Construct 2 is closed and can not open it again.

This is the menssage of Windows 7:

Problem Event Name: APPCRASH
Application Name: Construct2.exe
Application Version: 2.0.0.0
Timestamp App: 53064022
Faulting module name: Construct2.exe
Fault Module Version: 2.0.0.0
Timestamp Fault Module: 53064022
Exception Code: 40000015
Exception Offset: 00373c2d
OS Version: 6.1.7601.2.1.0.256.1
Locale ID: 15370
Other information 1: ca63
Other information 2: ca635b6b1a753f5529c68f9a6eba9d3b
Other information 3: 9cba
Other information 4: 9cba4f8eca293e086ecf83ee991bf736

Expected Result
That the software doesn't crash anymore


Operating System and Service Pack
Windows 7 Ultimate Service Pack 1

Construct 2 Version ID
Construct 2 163
B
5
Posts: 21
Reputation: 348

Post » Sat Mar 08, 2014 10:14 pm

You realize that a report like this is not of much use. The error code is generic (use Google) and is usually down to a change on your system.

If C2 was previously working fine, then what has changed since?

Have you updated Windows? GPU Driver?

Have you tried re-installing C2?

You will need to provide considerably more information than you have. C2 works flawlessly for hundreds of thousands of people, so it's unlikely to be a fault with C2.
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
136
S
31
G
87
Posts: 5,496
Reputation: 60,278

Post » Sat Mar 08, 2014 11:25 pm

I did not update Windows, but I'll reinstall the C2 and execute the antivirus. It can be an operating system problem. My GPU is not so good, can that be?
B
5
Posts: 21
Reputation: 348

Post » Sun Mar 09, 2014 12:04 am

What GFX card you have. Construct2 is known to crash on some broken drivers.
Need help? Upload .capx file with your question.
B
16
S
4
G
2
Posts: 233
Reputation: 2,560

Post » Wed Mar 12, 2014 12:25 pm

------------------
System Information
------------------
Operating System: Windows 7 Ultimate 32-bit (6.1, Build 7601) Service Pack 1 (7601.win7sp1_rtm.101119-1850)
Language: Spanish (Regional Setting: Spanish)
System Manufacturer: System manufacturer
System Model: System Product Name
BIOS: BIOS Date: 08/20/10 21:17:57 Ver: 08.00.12
Processor: Pentium(R) Dual-Core CPU E5400 @ 2.70GHz (2 CPUs), ~2.7GHz
Memory: 4096MB RAM
Available OS Memory: 3574MB RAM
Page File: 1626MB used, 5520MB available
DirectX Version: DirectX 11
DX Setup Parameters: Not found
User DPI Setting: Using System DPI
System DPI Setting: 96 DPI (100 percent)
DWM DPI Scaling: Disabled

---------------
Display Devices
---------------
Card name: Intel(R) G33/G31 Express Chipset Family
Manufacturer: Intel Corporation
Chip type: Intel(R) GMA 3100
DAC type: Internal
Display Memory: 256 MB
Dedicated Memory: 0 MB
Shared Memory: 256 MB
Current Mode: 1366 x 768 (32 bit) (60Hz)
Monitor Name: Monitor PnP genérico
Monitor Model: BenQ G922HDAL
Native Mode: 1366 x 768(p) (59.790Hz)
Output Type: HD15
Driver File Version: 8.15.0010.1823 (English)
Driver Version: 8.15.10.1823
DDI Version: 9Ex
Driver Model: WDDM 1.0
Driver Attributes: Final Retail
Driver Date/Size: 6/16/2009 16:58:34, 536576 bytes
Driver Strong Name: oem4.inf:Intel.Mfg:iBLB0:8.15.10.1823:pci\ven_8086&dev_29c2
Rank Of Driver: 00F42001

-------------
Sound Devices
-------------
Description: Altavoces (Realtek High Definition Audio)
Default Sound Playback: Yes
Default Voice Playback: Yes
Manufacturer ID: 1
Type: WDM
Driver Name: RTKVHDA.sys
Driver Version: 6.00.0001.5859 (English)
Driver Attributes: Final Retail
Date and Size: 5/22/2009 23:03:40, 2361952 bytes
Other Files:
Driver Provider: Realtek Semiconductor Corp.
B
5
Posts: 21
Reputation: 348

Post » Wed Mar 12, 2014 8:33 pm

Try updating your graphics card drivers. Closing, not enough information provided for us to suggest anything else.
Scirra Founder
B
400
S
236
G
89
Posts: 24,549
Reputation: 195,475


Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests