the license can't work

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Thu Dec 29, 2011 1:27 am

Hi,I have buy one standard license,put the file in the right dir. when I open the software,the software show a Dialog say that a license file for construct 2 was found,but there was an error loading it.Construct 2 has reverted to Free edition.This can occur if the file is damaged, corrupted or otherwise modified in any way.I'm from china.my system is win 7 64 bit.Wish reply quick.
B
4
S
1
G
2
Posts: 6
Reputation: 1,287

Post » Thu Dec 29, 2011 2:03 am

Hey, send us a mail to licensehelp@scirra.com with your purchase details and we'll sort you out!
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,952
Reputation: 178,600

Post » Thu Dec 29, 2011 8:02 am

I have send,please be quick.thanks!
ps:if there are many problem of the license,you should improve the active method
B
4
S
1
G
2
Posts: 6
Reputation: 1,287

Post » Thu Dec 29, 2011 8:21 am

Publicly there arent many problem with the license. You're the first public report of the issue, and you probably could fix it by redownloading the file from the first mail you received, the whole thing sounds like a corrupted file, possibly on download.
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image
Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
247
S
85
G
40
Posts: 7,000
Reputation: 57,795

Post » Thu Dec 29, 2011 8:41 am

I had no problems, followed directions by placing it in the install directory. Also followed directions to not alter the file in any way.
B
13
S
3
G
5
Posts: 12
Reputation: 3,532

Post » Thu Dec 29, 2011 11:59 am

I have download the file again,the file isn't damaged,it can be opened.
I try many times,but still can't
B
4
S
1
G
2
Posts: 6
Reputation: 1,287

Post » Thu Dec 29, 2011 12:01 pm

I also not alter the file in any way.
B
4
S
1
G
2
Posts: 6
Reputation: 1,287

Post » Thu Dec 29, 2011 1:55 pm

whether the problem is happen by the win7 chinese version system? does the function just support the english system.
B
4
S
1
G
2
Posts: 6
Reputation: 1,287

Post » Thu Dec 29, 2011 3:34 pm

@yunzhonglvzhu I've replied to your email. The problem is our server sometimes has trouble handling non-English text (we're looking in to this problem), but to solve it we just generate you a new license manually which always works.
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,952
Reputation: 178,600

Post » Fri Dec 30, 2011 12:00 am

thanks,I've replied!
B
4
S
1
G
2
Posts: 6
Reputation: 1,287

Next

Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests