The music load with my game??

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sun Nov 08, 2015 12:33 pm

Hi.
When I have complete a level in my the, my game will save.
Then I later wanna load my game, my background music also load from that point the music has been played to.

I don´t wanna save my music when I save my game. How do I do that? Please, help thanks.
B
5
Posts: 31
Reputation: 361

Post » Sun Nov 08, 2015 12:44 pm

DemantDigitalArt wrote:Hi.
When I have complete a level in my the, my game will save.
Then I later wanna load my game, my background music also load from that point the music has been played to.

I don´t wanna save my music when I save my game. How do I do that? Please, help thanks.


There is a property of the Audio object called 'Save/Load'. If you set that to none, does that help?
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
137
S
31
G
87
Posts: 5,544
Reputation: 60,432

Post » Sun Nov 08, 2015 7:02 pm

zenox98 wrote:
DemantDigitalArt wrote:Hi.
When I have complete a level in my the, my game will save.
Then I later wanna load my game, my background music also load from that point the music has been played to.

I don´t wanna save my music when I save my game. How do I do that? Please, help thanks.


There is a property of the Audio object called 'Save/Load'. If you set that to none, does that help?


Where do you find this property settings?
I have find "Preload sounds", and that didn´t help.
B
5
Posts: 31
Reputation: 361

Post » Sun Nov 08, 2015 7:11 pm

@DemantDigitalArt

You are looking in the wrong place. - "Preload sounds" is a Property of the Project.

Click on the Audio onject in the Project window (top right) and it's properties will show on the left of the screen. The 'Save/Load' property is there.
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
137
S
31
G
87
Posts: 5,544
Reputation: 60,432

Post » Sun Nov 08, 2015 8:38 pm

zenox98 wrote:@DemantDigitalArt

You are looking in the wrong place. - "Preload sounds" is a Property of the Project.

Click on the Audio onject in the Project window (top right) and it's properties will show on the left of the screen. The 'Save/Load' property is there.


Thank you very much! You are my hero :D
B
5
Posts: 31
Reputation: 361


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: WesleyDeveloper9 and 6 guests