The new Cocoon beta - now open!

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Thu Jun 04, 2015 8:46 am

@cranberrygame

Thank you Sang, are you going to fix all your plugins? I'm interested in:
  • Google Play (leaderboards & achievements)
  • IAP - maybe not necessary as this one should already work with the official Cocoon C2 plugin, but I haven't tried it
  • Appodeal
ImageImage
B
26
S
6
G
8
Posts: 774
Reputation: 6,685

Post » Thu Jun 04, 2015 9:21 am

@cranberrygame
Thanks alot my dear.
B
15
S
5
Posts: 192
Reputation: 1,514

Post » Thu Jun 04, 2015 10:05 am

@Noga

Yes,
Want to make all plugins compatible.

@Egyptoon

How about performance of cocoon in your app?
Construct2 Cordova Plugins (currently 87 plugins): https://www.scirra.com/store/construct2 ... ugins-1662

Construct2 Prototype Capx (currently 50 capx): https://www.scirra.com/store/games-with ... -capx-3088

Home page: http://cranberrygame.com
B
65
S
22
G
81
Posts: 780
Reputation: 46,631

Post » Thu Jun 04, 2015 10:22 am

@Noga

Appodeal now building succeeded with cocoon.

See this to install appodeal plugin in cocoon: https://github.com/cranberrygame/cordov ... d-appodeal

Thanks
Construct2 Cordova Plugins (currently 87 plugins): https://www.scirra.com/store/construct2 ... ugins-1662

Construct2 Prototype Capx (currently 50 capx): https://www.scirra.com/store/games-with ... -capx-3088

Home page: http://cranberrygame.com
B
65
S
22
G
81
Posts: 780
Reputation: 46,631

Post » Thu Jun 04, 2015 11:34 am

After compiling my game and getting everything to work I recieve the following error in developers console advanced mode when uploading both the x86 and armv file

"This configuration cannot be published for the following reason(s):
Version 12 is not served to any device configuration: all devices that might receive version 12 would receive version 14.
Some devices are eligible to run multiple APKs. In such a scenario, the device will receive the APK with the higher version code."

Anyone know whats causing the issue?
@ludei
B
22
S
7
G
5
Posts: 100
Reputation: 6,272

Post » Thu Jun 04, 2015 12:37 pm

Excuseme, can i use C2 + Admob + MoPub + CJS now? Thanks
#I just beginner
B
3
Posts: 1
Reputation: 177

Post » Thu Jun 04, 2015 12:39 pm

cranberrygame wrote:Appodeal now building succeeded with cocoon.


Thanks, I'll try it out.

@CanGame
You'll have to deactivate version 12.
ImageImage
B
26
S
6
G
8
Posts: 774
Reputation: 6,685

Post » Thu Jun 04, 2015 2:08 pm

Noga wrote:
cranberrygame wrote:Appodeal now building succeeded with cocoon.


Thanks, I'll try it out.

@CanGame
You'll have to deactivate version 12.


Problem is i never had any versions previously, and the version 12 is the arm file that was compiled from cocoon io.

Here is the screenie of it

Image
B
22
S
7
G
5
Posts: 100
Reputation: 6,272

Post » Thu Jun 04, 2015 4:42 pm

@cranberrygame
The old cocoon is just fine, the new one (cocoon.io) didn't work for me and i don't know why, it gives me a black screen.
here is my game build with old cocoon https://play.google.com/store/apps/deta ... propaganda
B
15
S
5
Posts: 192
Reputation: 1,514

Post » Thu Jun 04, 2015 7:09 pm

@Egyptoon

Oh,

Expect Cocoon team will fix the issue!

Good Luck!
Sang Ki Kwon
Construct2 Cordova Plugins (currently 87 plugins): https://www.scirra.com/store/construct2 ... ugins-1662

Construct2 Prototype Capx (currently 50 capx): https://www.scirra.com/store/games-with ... -capx-3088

Home page: http://cranberrygame.com
B
65
S
22
G
81
Posts: 780
Reputation: 46,631

PreviousNext

Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: tumira and 8 guests