The problem with "apostrophe" using sprite font

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sat Mar 12, 2016 3:52 pm

I set the text into an array then set the text from array, the apostrophe display with space.
Example text : Hello It's me
show : Hello It s me
but when I set text normally I don't have a problem.
B
4
Posts: 8
Reputation: 216

Post » Sat Mar 12, 2016 5:22 pm

north1602 wrote:Example text : Hello It's me
show : Hello It s me

really weird...
Image
works ok to me...post capx
Image
B
65
S
23
G
7
Posts: 1,501
Reputation: 10,888

Post » Sun Mar 13, 2016 8:27 am

Message: north1602 can only post plain text URLS until they have 500 rep. 1 URLS modified. Why?
https://goo.gl/Wt0TMz

capx
B
4
Posts: 8
Reputation: 216

Post » Sun Mar 13, 2016 8:48 am

The ’ character isn't mapped. It's this character that is used in your json to represent an apostrophe. You can either add a representation for it, replace the ' in the mapping by ’ or replace all ’ occurences in your json with '.
B
69
S
28
G
24
Posts: 977
Reputation: 18,739

Post » Sun Mar 13, 2016 9:17 am

Magistross wrote:The ’ character isn't mapped. It's this character that is used in your json to represent an apostrophe. You can either add a representation for it, replace the ' in the mapping by ’ or replace all ’ occurences in your json with '.


Thank you. Now I found different between ’ and '.
B
4
Posts: 8
Reputation: 216


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Exabot [Bot] and 19 guests