There's gota be a better way to do this...

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sun Sep 15, 2013 11:41 pm

So... I've been working on a mobile OS for awhile, and was creating the icons on the homescreen. I am making a 4x5 grid of 65x65 icons. And I really want to make it perfect, with everything placed correctly. This is what I need help with. Is there a feature in C2 to help make a grid? Thanks!

B
9
S
1
Posts: 45
Reputation: 626

Post » Mon Sep 16, 2013 12:01 am

Have you seen the "snap to grid" and "show grid" options on the view options tab?

Otherwise the most accurate method would be to set positions using the object editor on the left side.
B
38
S
8
G
5
Posts: 141
Reputation: 4,610

Post » Mon Sep 16, 2013 12:15 am

[QUOTE=Liam Twose] Have you seen the "snap to grid" and "show grid" options on the view options tab?

Otherwise the most accurate method would be to set positions using the object editor on the left side.[/QUOTE]

THANK YOU. I never saw that option.
B
9
S
1
Posts: 45
Reputation: 626

Post » Mon Sep 16, 2013 12:27 am

Finished rearranging the icons with the grid.

B
9
S
1
Posts: 45
Reputation: 626

Post » Mon Sep 16, 2013 12:40 am

You're welcome. Glad you got your grid sorted now :D
B
38
S
8
G
5
Posts: 141
Reputation: 4,610

Post » Mon Sep 16, 2013 7:57 am

Wow, thank you for sharing snap to grid, show grid never new it existed.
Saved me tons of time, pity I didn't know about this before, would have saved me even more time.
You think you can do these things, but you can't, Nemo!
Just keep reading.
Just keep learning.
B
65
S
16
G
9
Posts: 1,429
Reputation: 12,708


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Alvaro2 and 14 guests