This is annoying for you?

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Tue Jul 12, 2016 10:01 am

When you start typing the name of a group, suggestions appear, then if you press space automatically is selected suggestion.

This is annoying because I did not want to choose that suggestion, just want to make space to write the name and accept a possible suggestion.

I'm not saying I accept the suggestion when I press space.

So I have to erase the name again to avoid unwanted suggestions.

Can you solve this ?.
Suggestions should be selected with ENTER, not with the space bar.

I want to write the name of the group but I can not because when pressing the space bar, the suggestion is selected, though not correct.

Image
B
29
S
12
G
21
Posts: 785
Reputation: 14,421

Post » Tue Jul 12, 2016 12:59 pm

Mirlas wrote:Suggestions should be selected with ENTER, not with the space bar.

+1
B
135
S
33
G
17
Posts: 1,557
Reputation: 20,717

Post » Tue Jul 12, 2016 1:22 pm

Yeah this has annoyed me a number of times... also sometimes pressing ENTER (when editing expressions) will do the same thing, when all I want it to do is "press ok".

SHIFT+ENTER would be nice... or TAB...

~Sol
Tired of crappy file hosts that are crappy? Get DROPBOX - https://db.tt/uwjysXJF
Moderator
B
83
S
34
G
40
Posts: 3,032
Reputation: 30,474

Post » Tue Jul 12, 2016 1:38 pm

Lol. Finally someone suggested this. This is so common with functions & animations too.

+1 too.
The Things you can create is only limited by your imagination. If you don't have the skills then use your motivation as a natural force to exceed all expectations. Chadori RebornXD
B
64
S
19
G
90
Posts: 1,119
Reputation: 59,667

Post » Tue Jul 12, 2016 3:47 pm

File a bug report following all the guidelines and I'll look in to it.
Scirra Founder
B
395
S
232
G
88
Posts: 24,371
Reputation: 193,772

Post » Tue Jul 12, 2016 5:25 pm

Ashley wrote:File a bug report following all the guidelines and I'll look in to it.


The last report I did was closed and the bug exists, you just have to do with two monitors and configuration that I put in the screenshot.
I've tried on another computer with 2 monitors and bug also occurred.
crash-when-open-other-layout_t178147

I will not take the time to make another report.
It's simple, when writing the name of a group with "set group active" and press space, the suggestion offered by the dialog box is automatically selected.
B
29
S
12
G
21
Posts: 785
Reputation: 14,421

Post » Tue Jul 12, 2016 5:37 pm

I couldn't reproduce the other issue you reported. Sorry, but that means nothing can be done (and possibly it's specific to your circumstances and nobody else's). If you don't report bugs though, don't expect anything to ever change.
Scirra Founder
B
395
S
232
G
88
Posts: 24,371
Reputation: 193,772

Post » Wed Jul 13, 2016 12:28 pm

Mirlas wrote:I've tried on another computer with 2 monitors and bug also occurred.
crash-when-open-other-layout_t178147

Am I missing something? Are we still talking about the space selects the suggestion instead of writing a space character problem?
B
135
S
33
G
17
Posts: 1,557
Reputation: 20,717

Post » Wed Jul 13, 2016 12:35 pm

glerikud wrote:
Mirlas wrote:I've tried on another computer with 2 monitors and bug also occurred.
crash-when-open-other-layout_t178147

Am I missing something? Are we still talking about the space selects the suggestion instead of writing a space character problem?



No no, that is referred to an earlier problem.

The subject of this thread is the first message.
B
29
S
12
G
21
Posts: 785
Reputation: 14,421

Post » Wed Jul 13, 2016 1:04 pm

Mirlas wrote:No no, that is referred to an earlier problem.

The subject of this thread is the first message.

Oh, I see. I'll make that bug report if necessary. Can I use your first post for describing the problem?
B
135
S
33
G
17
Posts: 1,557
Reputation: 20,717

Next

Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: LaDestitute and 35 guests