This is driving me crazy!

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Sun Aug 16, 2015 3:21 pm

Yep it works! Thank you ;)
B
66
S
22
G
4
Posts: 360
Reputation: 6,584

Post » Sun Aug 16, 2015 3:25 pm

Which command did you used?
Image Image
B
25
S
14
G
139
Posts: 876
Reputation: 72,510

Post » Sun Aug 16, 2015 7:08 pm

I moved the bat file in the Dinosystem directory, and it has this:
rmdir /Q /S History

Edit: changed with DEL /Q /S "%USERPROFILE%\Documents\DinoSystem\History\*.*"
works better and doesnt need to stay in the same folder. But the confirmation pop-up problem is still there
Last edited by Danwood on Sun Aug 16, 2015 7:47 pm, edited 1 time in total.
B
66
S
22
G
4
Posts: 360
Reputation: 6,584

Post » Sun Aug 16, 2015 7:46 pm

Unfortunately , I haven't other way for you for now...
Image Image
B
25
S
14
G
139
Posts: 876
Reputation: 72,510

Post » Sun Aug 16, 2015 7:52 pm

Ok, i managed to make it work silently, dunno how (as always), hate when things work and i dont know why, i prefer they dont :P
B
66
S
22
G
4
Posts: 360
Reputation: 6,584

Post » Sun Aug 16, 2015 8:02 pm

A bat file with rmdir command don't ask anything
Image Image
B
25
S
14
G
139
Posts: 876
Reputation: 72,510

Post » Sun Aug 16, 2015 8:33 pm

Maybe i did something wrong previously, but now it's all smooth
B
66
S
22
G
4
Posts: 360
Reputation: 6,584

Post » Sun Aug 16, 2015 8:35 pm

The really good point with the .bat file is you can generate them and run them with your game
Image Image
B
25
S
14
G
139
Posts: 876
Reputation: 72,510

Post » Sun Aug 16, 2015 9:12 pm

What?? How can i generate it from the game? o.O
B
66
S
22
G
4
Posts: 360
Reputation: 6,584

Post » Sun Aug 16, 2015 9:52 pm

you can write a file, so
write "rmdir /Q /S History" in a file named test.bat
wait 0.5s (prevent error with slow HDD)
run test.bat

normally , it works
Image Image
B
25
S
14
G
139
Posts: 876
Reputation: 72,510

PreviousNext

Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 22 guests