This is incredible...

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Wed Jun 12, 2013 12:47 pm

It's amazing that only has two objects, one with an animation and throw a bomb, lower the fps of 60-19 ... this program is serious?

https://www.dropbox.com/s/u4btaf5s4na3fhe/bomb.capx

Da by ass do anything with this program because then I test with and anything I CocoonJS low fps and unplayable
B
11
S
4
G
1
Posts: 410
Reputation: 2,752

Post » Wed Jun 12, 2013 1:18 pm

Are you saying the fps drops to 19fps when 'Z' key is pressed?

If so, then for me, I can keep the z key pressed and the fps never drops below 60.
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
126
S
29
G
73
Posts: 5,091
Reputation: 52,002

Post » Wed Jun 12, 2013 1:21 pm

Then because in the entire game lowers me to 16fps with CocoonJS?
https://www.dropbox.com/s/cflspxgo0hsesjl/bb.capxcesarzevil2013-06-12 13:32:44
B
11
S
4
G
1
Posts: 410
Reputation: 2,752

Post » Wed Jun 12, 2013 1:22 pm

Works perfectly for me. Solid 60fps.
B
57
S
15
G
11
Posts: 912
Reputation: 12,581

Post » Wed Jun 12, 2013 1:23 pm

It did a similar thing to me. A single frame animation works fine (55 fps), but with four frames it dropped to 5 fps. On PC!!!
B
10
S
2
G
2
Posts: 29
Reputation: 1,710

Post » Wed Jun 12, 2013 1:34 pm

Then because in the entire game lowers me to 16fps with CocoonJS? :(
https://www.dropbox.com/s/cflspxgo0hsesjl/bb.capx
B
11
S
4
G
1
Posts: 410
Reputation: 2,752

Post » Wed Jun 12, 2013 1:58 pm

Weird.
I remember something like this happening to me when my mouse wasn't on-screen or the window was unfocused.
B
7
S
3
G
1
Posts: 154
Reputation: 1,812

Post » Wed Jun 12, 2013 2:41 pm

Runs 60 FPS everywhere for me, including on Android and iOS. It really ought to since it's not really doing anything. Some mobile systems take ~10 seconds to warm up and fully optimise the javascript, so make sure you're leaving it at least a few moments to reach peak framerate.
Scirra Founder
B
378
S
220
G
84
Posts: 23,871
Reputation: 188,157

Post » Wed Jun 12, 2013 2:47 pm

What android device are you using?
B
31
S
7
G
2
Posts: 159
Reputation: 3,739

Post » Wed Jun 12, 2013 2:55 pm

EDIT : See next post for Solution! : )Xionor2013-06-12 15:46:20
B
10
S
3
Posts: 233
Reputation: 1,537

Next

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: jpstudio, LukeW, tarek2, thatserafimkid and 4 guests