Tile Background preview error

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Sun Nov 10, 2013 5:41 pm

Link to .capx file (required!):
https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/108499873/TileBackgrdbug.capx

Steps to reproduce:
My project suddenly previewed tiled backgrounds incorrectly. I don't know why.
1.
2.
3.

Observed result:
There's a big gap between each image.

Expected result:
There shouldn't be any gap

Browsers affected:
Chrome: yes
Firefox:
Internet Explorer:

Operating system & service pack:
windows 8.1 (!!!! maybe, I just updated)

Construct 2 version:
   149
B
12
S
3
G
4
Posts: 57
Reputation: 3,186

Post » Sun Nov 10, 2013 6:09 pm

Can't reproduce on Windows 8 with Chrome. Check your graphics card drivers are up to date.
Scirra Founder
B
398
S
236
G
88
Posts: 24,439
Reputation: 194,647

Post » Sun Nov 10, 2013 7:14 pm

@Ashley it needs to be tested with windows 8.1!!

I think thats the problem. Please take a look.
B
12
S
3
G
4
Posts: 57
Reputation: 3,186

Post » Sun Nov 10, 2013 7:15 pm

BTW it only exists in a capx I created with win8 and open in win8.1. If I create a new file, the issue doesn't exist.
B
12
S
3
G
4
Posts: 57
Reputation: 3,186

Post » Mon Nov 11, 2013 10:26 am

It sounds exactly like a graphics card driver bug, which is more likely to occur when updating the OS.
Scirra Founder
B
398
S
236
G
88
Posts: 24,439
Reputation: 194,647

Post » Wed Nov 13, 2013 9:57 am

@Ashley, yes you are right its my driver, which unfortunately is not supported any more by AMD!

Is there any (easy) possibility for you to add software rendering option to C2 so it doesn't have to rely on the graphics card? My processor would definitely be fast enough.
B
12
S
3
G
4
Posts: 57
Reputation: 3,186


Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests