Tiled background. Bug in editor

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Thu Feb 04, 2016 8:26 pm

Few days ago, i bought new PC. I installed c2 on it and open my game. In the editor tiled background look like on screenshot Image What can i do with that? It's c2 bug or my problem?
P.S. My new laptop has another screen size
B
6
S
1
Posts: 4
Reputation: 512

Post » Thu Feb 04, 2016 10:18 pm

It's mostly likely a graphics driver bug from the looks of it. Run an upgrade and try it again.
B
102
S
38
G
18
Posts: 954
Reputation: 17,443

Post » Sat Feb 06, 2016 10:36 am

C-7 wrote:It's mostly likely a graphics driver bug from the looks of it. Run an upgrade and try it again.

No. I reinstalled all video drivers and DirectX and it's same. Any idea what to do?
B
6
S
1
Posts: 4
Reputation: 512

Post » Sat Feb 06, 2016 11:36 am

Post your.capx.

If it displays OK for us, then it is likely to be a GPU driver issue.

Also, do you have two GPU's in the laptop? If so, try disabling the internal (usually Intel) GPU.
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
129
S
29
G
74
Posts: 5,140
Reputation: 52,685

Post » Sat Feb 06, 2016 12:28 pm

zenox98 wrote:Also, do you have two GPU's in the laptop? If so, try disabling the internal (usually Intel) GPU.

No, i have only one GPU. I think it's .capx issue coused by in-editor object size. If i'm creating new TiledBackground - It work's normal.
B
6
S
1
Posts: 4
Reputation: 512

Post » Sat Feb 06, 2016 12:38 pm

Now i'll try to update c2 to last version and save and transfer .capx one more time
B
6
S
1
Posts: 4
Reputation: 512


Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: tetuan and 4 guests