Tiled Backgrounds Help

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Mon Aug 22, 2011 2:15 am

Alright, when I try to add a tiled background, there are always blank spaces in between the tiles even though I know they don't exist in the actual sprite! Wats going on?!

Thanks in Advance...
B
29
S
6
G
6
Posts: 58
Reputation: 5,201

Post » Mon Aug 22, 2011 3:05 am

It's an issue with graphics cards that don't support power of two textures. I have the issue with my intel graphics card. It's known bug, but only affects the editor. Exported projects are fine.

http://www.scirra.com/forum/download-construct-2-release-412_topic43072_post268573.html?KW=background#268573
B
92
S
32
G
109
Posts: 5,291
Reputation: 70,993

Post » Mon Aug 22, 2011 10:11 am

Out of interest, what is your graphics card? (You can check in the about screen with a layout open.)
Scirra Founder
B
397
S
236
G
88
Posts: 24,423
Reputation: 194,560

Post » Thu Sep 01, 2011 2:31 am

mine was an intel built in but now i've upgraded to gtx 550 and everything's fine :D
B
29
S
6
G
6
Posts: 58
Reputation: 5,201


Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: COGames, Euduardo, Refeuh and 7 guests