tilemap bug?

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Sat Nov 30, 2013 10:24 pm

I'm using the release 152(64-bit steam).
I've a problem with the tilemap editor..
(i'm sure to have installed the latest driver for my graphic card)

I tried to open the tilemap example and I see this:



but when i play the scene it displays the right tiles:



For example I want to pick the bench tile and this happens:



and if i play the scene everything seems to work..

B
4
S
1
Posts: 9
Reputation: 668

Post » Tue Dec 03, 2013 3:03 pm

I have the same problem
B
6
S
2
Posts: 8
Reputation: 1,200

Post » Tue Dec 03, 2013 4:40 pm

It looks very much like a graphics card driver issue. What graphics card do you have?
Scirra Founder
B
395
S
232
G
88
Posts: 24,371
Reputation: 193,772

Post » Tue Dec 03, 2013 9:20 pm

ATI RADEON HD 5670
B
4
S
1
Posts: 9
Reputation: 668

Post » Wed Dec 04, 2013 12:18 am

I found a new beta-driver for my graphic card and now everything is ok ;)
B
4
S
1
Posts: 9
Reputation: 668

Post » Fri Dec 06, 2013 2:16 pm

I think I found a workaround for this anyway, it's when the driver does not support power-of-two textures. Should be fixed from next build even without NPOT support.
Scirra Founder
B
395
S
232
G
88
Posts: 24,371
Reputation: 193,772


Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests