Tilemap question

Just started using Construct 2? Post your questions here

Post » Tue Dec 29, 2015 5:19 am

Started using Construct 2 few weeks ago and loved it! Right now I'm just testing a tilemap that I just found online and kinda puzzled..

As you can see here, some of the parts here having 16x16, 16x32 and 16x48. I tried myself on Construct 2 by messing with tile width and height but everything messed up! So my question is, do I need to re-edit the tilemap size using editing tool (Photoshop)? Sorry for noob question!

Image
B
6
Posts: 1
Reputation: 268

Post » Tue Dec 29, 2015 8:05 am

If you left the width and height at 16x16 it would still work.

You could also just use multiple tilemaps, one on each Layer for each size.
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
131
S
29
G
81
Posts: 5,328
Reputation: 56,630

Post » Thu Jan 14, 2016 4:07 pm

Seems the image is produced considering re-editing of the user(=you), you can also use GraphicsGale or Gimp to edit, if Photoshop is not affordable.
B
13
S
2
Posts: 31
Reputation: 862


Return to Beginner's Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests