Tilemap typo 0 height crashes SC2

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Tue Nov 05, 2013 8:12 pm

Link to .capx file (required!):
no need

Steps to reproduce:
1. create new empty file
2. insert tilemap
3. click "use recommended settings"
4. set height to 0 (setting width 0 crashes too) typo


Observed result:
shows OpenGL error, then crashes.

Expected result:
shows OpenGL error?

Operating system & service pack:
win7

Construct 2 version:
latest beta r149ghost2013-11-05 20:14:16
B
12
S
3
G
1
Posts: 347
Reputation: 2,866

Post » Tue Nov 05, 2013 10:14 pm

I tried same thing but this time not only C2, Windows itself crashed. Mouse moves but nothing else responses. (Sorry for bad English).

OS: Windows 7 x64
Video Card: HD6870
B
11
S
2
G
1
Posts: 25
Reputation: 1,685

Post » Thu Nov 07, 2013 4:09 pm

Can I confirm you are setting the 'Tilemap width' or 'Tilemap height' properties? I can reproduce a problem setting those properties, but your description makes it sound like you're setting the object width/height to 0, which appears to work fine.
Scirra Founder
B
398
S
236
G
88
Posts: 24,428
Reputation: 194,600

Post » Thu Nov 07, 2013 5:55 pm

[QUOTE=Ashley] Can I confirm you are setting the 'Tilemap width' or 'Tilemap height' properties? I can reproduce a problem setting those properties, but your description makes it sound like you're setting the object width/height to 0, which appears to work fine.[/QUOTE]

Tilemap width or Tilemap height.
B
11
S
2
G
1
Posts: 25
Reputation: 1,685

Post » Fri Nov 08, 2013 6:24 pm

OK, should be fixed in next build, thanks.
Scirra Founder
B
398
S
236
G
88
Posts: 24,428
Reputation: 194,600


Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests