Tileset image-based map loader

For questions about using Classic.

Post » Fri May 11, 2012 1:20 pm

Eh..that's interesting. Might be due to the weird size. Tiles in general are 8x8,16x16,32x32, and so on.
Image
B
225
S
27
G
13
Posts: 1,774
Reputation: 18,024

Post » Fri May 11, 2012 2:21 pm

Would be interesting to have the original, because I couldn't reproduce it. Loaded several 24x16 images and the tb always tiled them correctly, no lines missing.
Image
B
23
S
8
G
10
Posts: 1,820
Reputation: 8,242

Post » Fri May 11, 2012 2:33 pm

Are those images taken from the layout editor or from the running game? If the zoom level in the layout editor is like..165 or something, then stuff like this will happen.
Image
B
225
S
27
G
13
Posts: 1,774
Reputation: 18,024

Post » Fri May 11, 2012 3:12 pm

Ah, my bad. Solar is right. I just tested in edittime, where everything's ok. But in runtime it tiles after 23 and 15 instead of 24 and 16. Never noticed that before. I always work with n textures for the tb, and those work.

So, to get them tiled 24x16 you need to add one row and column (paint a 24x16 tile on a 25x17 canvas)
Image
B
23
S
8
G
10
Posts: 1,820
Reputation: 8,242

Post » Sat May 12, 2012 11:21 am

okay well I can't get the tiled background object to load an image at runtime that applies to every instance of that object. I have to do it for every single tiled background object when it is created which causes the VRAM usage to inflate like crazy (~120mb for a 2D game I am #1 optimizer). what am I doing wrong?solar2012-05-12 11:26:59
B
4
Posts: 14
Reputation: 328

Previous

Return to Help & Support using Construct Classic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests