Tileset into family

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Wed Feb 25, 2015 8:38 pm

I have a family called "Obstacles" and wanted to add a tileset to it.
However it doesn't showup in the left panel list to add.

Anyone know why?

Anyone using tileset for obstacles? Is the only way to write multiple sections of code to check collision between each obsctacle, while using tilesets?


help appreciated :)
B
21
S
6
G
5
Posts: 391
Reputation: 5,652

Post » Wed Feb 25, 2015 8:55 pm

Families are restricted to objects from the same plugin. Is there any other object type other than tilemaps in the family?
B
17
S
2
Posts: 66
Reputation: 1,382

Post » Thu Feb 26, 2015 1:32 am

ah darn yeah how did I forget that. Thanks @warpedoldman :)
B
21
S
6
G
5
Posts: 391
Reputation: 5,652


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Morcego and 10 guests