Time triggered monster spawn

0 favourites
  • 6 posts
From the Asset Store
Time rewind like in "Braid". Choose objects that will be affected by time rewind
  • Hi guys,

I am creating a topdown highscore shooter. I am a complete noob so sorry if my question is a bit stupid.

But i want certain monsters to spawn at for example 10 seconds and after that spawn every 4 seconds.

What i now have is this:

system, time = 10 seconds => system, create object on layer 1 at (100,100)

system, every 4 seconds => system, create object on layer 1 at (100,100)

I think my question is easy to solve for you guys, so help would be greatly appreciated.

greetings

Brent

• Try Construct 3

Develop games in your browser. Powerful, performant & highly capable.

Try Now Construct 3 users don't see these ads
  • You want to spawn first monster for 10 seconds or after 10 seconds have passed?

• Thank you for your fast reply.

After 10 seconds have passed i want the monster to spawn. And after the 10 seconds the monster should spawn every 4 seconds.

I hope this explains it.

• You could use a variable to check if the first enemy has spawned.

Example: Spawntime_Example.capx

• Thank you Nimitrix! Taht was exactly what i needed! You couldn't have helped more!

I can give the events to another monster if i add another global variable named "second_spawn" and give it the same events only with a new sprite?

I only have one question left. The monster that spawns at 10 seconds is already on the stage and moves to the player, is there a way i can delete him?

Thank you so much!

• No problem, I'm not sure if I understand your last question though.

I recommend using an invisible sprite as a spawn point. You do, however, need an instance of the monster sprite in your project, so you can just put a monster sprite on the outside of your layout. (like I did with the "enemy" sprite in the example)

If that didn't answer your question, maybe you could to add an event that does something like this?