Time Zone

If you have found a bug, or have a suggestion/comment then leave it here

Post » Fri Dec 30, 2011 5:55 am

Will we see the ability to show the forums under our own time zone?

Also, what is the default zone of the forums?

Thank you.
B
5
S
1
G
1
Posts: 157
Reputation: 1,219

Post » Fri Dec 30, 2011 6:27 am

Apparently timezone is GMT since Scirra's home is Great Britain.
In the past the Forum FAQ has an article leading you to the member control pannel that let you adjust your forum preferences like time zone and other stuff.
It doesn't seem to work that way anymore though. It will probably be possible again at some point in the future. The website is still a work in progress.
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image
Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
247
S
85
G
40
Posts: 6,999
Reputation: 57,793

Post » Fri Dec 30, 2011 6:00 pm

Greenwich Mean Time (GMT) +0000 UTC then. So 6p now, as for me it is 1p Eastern Standard Time (EST) -0500 UTC.

Thanks.
B
5
S
1
G
1
Posts: 157
Reputation: 1,219

Post » Wed Nov 21, 2012 5:52 am

So there isn't a way to see in your timezone still?
B
17
S
4
Posts: 20
Reputation: 1,245


Return to Website Issues and Feedback

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest