Timeline example for game dialogue

Post your own tutorials, guides and demos.

Post » Wed Feb 25, 2009 1:51 pm

[quote="thomasmahler":2ivuj38g][quote="Rich":2ivuj38g]To clarify some of the above bugs, they should all be fixed in the next build, so report back then :).[/quote:2ivuj38g]

Hmm, now it's even weirder. I click into the parameter textfield and everything goes crazy. If I add a new period and wanna set the text for the parameter and hit enter to accept it, it just says '0' or '-1'.[/quote:2ivuj38g]

Confirmed, it seems that Timeline is broken. I've submitted a report to tracker.
B
62
S
21
G
12
Posts: 1,910
Reputation: 13,155

Post » Wed Feb 25, 2009 2:05 pm

You're right, seems the source sharing program we use ommitted to send some changes, it should be fixed in the hotfix build.
B
3
S
2
G
5
Posts: 1,777
Reputation: 5,529

Post » Sat May 29, 2010 1:28 am

Is there anyway i can advance layouts with the timeline object?

Also, is there anyway to change the order of the lines in the timeline object? Like say i want to add a line to a conversation, seems, at the moment that i would have to re write everything below where i wanted the line to be.
B
9
S
2
G
4
Posts: 346
Reputation: 2,726

Post » Tue Jul 05, 2011 7:12 am

The link on the first post is gone. Is it due to the new board conversion?
B
5
S
1
G
1
Posts: 157
Reputation: 1,219

Post » Tue Jul 05, 2011 8:43 am

The previous forum's User Control Panel had a way of attaching files, which isn't the case here. The link is still visible in the old forum HERE
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
120
S
28
G
68
Posts: 4,850
Reputation: 48,301

Post » Wed Jul 27, 2011 5:22 am

Thank you, zenox98.
B
5
S
1
G
1
Posts: 157
Reputation: 1,219

Post » Sun Aug 07, 2011 7:05 pm

I cant rename the timelines, my first one is "Start of Level", and when I make a new one and name it, the name I set it is set to "Start of Level", so "Start of Level" gets the new name.

Grrrrrrr. What do?
B
26
S
7
G
5
Posts: 202
Reputation: 5,235

Post » Sun Aug 14, 2011 7:11 am

where is this timeline example at??? There are no links on this post!!!
B
27
S
3
G
6
Posts: 88
Reputation: 4,873

Post » Sun Aug 14, 2011 7:16 am

4 posts above yours is a link to the old forum's post containing the file as attachment.
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image
Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
247
S
85
G
40
Posts: 7,000
Reputation: 57,795

Post » Wed Apr 10, 2013 10:38 am

Hi dudes, I did a search and found this thread - is this timeline plugin still supported? The original post was in 2009
B
12
S
2
G
3
Posts: 86
Reputation: 2,955

PreviousNext

Return to Your tutorials & example files

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest