Timeline example

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Tue Jan 17, 2012 3:21 pm

It's not necessary very useful, but I made a quick example : how to do a timeline. Sometimes it's handy.
On the screenshot, you can see the timeline inside the view, but in the example capx, it's outside, to show that the timeline still works, and that's how it's supposed to be used ;)

http://dl.dropbox.com/u/1412774/Timeline/index.html
http://dl.dropbox.com/u/1412774/timeline.capx

Edit : updated file, and another example, with a more "crazier" Sprite :p http://dl.dropbox.com/u/1412774/timeline2.capx

Edit2 : by using R0j0hound's Canvas plugin, you can create a fake "Shape tween" effect : http://dl.dropbox.com/u/1412774/timeline-fakeShapeTween.capx Pode2012-01-18 11:40:01
B
33
S
9
G
6
Posts: 709
Reputation: 6,704

Post » Tue Jan 17, 2012 3:33 pm

There is a error on the download link
B
29
S
12
G
7
Posts: 740
Reputation: 7,839

Post » Tue Jan 17, 2012 3:41 pm

Cool example Pode.
Be sure to post it in the arcade in the example section.
@Tom will be pleased.

Also, as smitchell said, there's an error with the capx download link.
(error 404)
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image
Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
247
S
85
G
40
Posts: 6,999
Reputation: 57,793

Post » Tue Jan 17, 2012 3:43 pm

ARgh ! Dropbox deleted my capx file, when I started another machine ! And I have a recovery error, it's not accessible from dropbox interface.
I need to redo that damn file !
B
33
S
9
G
6
Posts: 709
Reputation: 6,704

Post » Tue Jan 17, 2012 4:38 pm

Thanks for the example Pode, it looks like it will be great for in game sequences.
ImageImage
B
73
S
16
G
6
Posts: 1,039
Reputation: 10,475

Post » Tue Jan 17, 2012 4:51 pm

By the way, I also added it to the Arcade section, under "Examples".
B
33
S
9
G
6
Posts: 709
Reputation: 6,704

Post » Wed Jan 18, 2012 11:40 am

Added fake shape tween effect using Canvas plugin.
B
33
S
9
G
6
Posts: 709
Reputation: 6,704

Post » Tue May 27, 2014 10:27 am

All links are fine. I have downloaded CAPX today and works fine
B
206
S
27
G
13
Posts: 1,840
Reputation: 35,800


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: R0J0hound, randomly, spcsmrf and 26 guests