timescale question

For questions about using Classic.

Post » Thu Dec 10, 2009 7:45 pm

im just looking into timescale stuff,

i want to set the timescale to 0 and then give orders to my units,

when completed set to 1 and the orders are carried out

the only problem i can see is with the sound, like if you have a background sound or clicksound,

i was thinking of adjusting the pitch to normal speed, is this posible?, any other idea's or suggestions
B
2
G
3
Posts: 72
Reputation: 994

Post » Thu Dec 10, 2009 7:51 pm

You could put things into groups, disable them, and use variables to cue up orders or something, then re-enabling the groups to play out the orders given. If you keep the sound out of those groups, it shouldn't be effected (such as with music). Would that work?
B
3
S
2
G
3
Posts: 628
Reputation: 2,531

Post » Thu Dec 10, 2009 8:09 pm

no, not with timescale, timescale is global, but i was thinking of countering the effect where needed like with slowdowned sounds, the pro is with timescale you got an instant pauze effect , while doing eventwise, will complicate things but could be the only solution
B
2
G
3
Posts: 72
Reputation: 994


Return to Help & Support using Construct Classic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest