Tizen export structure

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sat Aug 03, 2013 12:36 am

In other tizen projects (examples, none construct) you will see this code:
if (isStartPage) {
          _obj.live("pageinit", function(event){
               // back button tap handler
               $(".ui-btn-back").bind("tap", function(event){
                    tizen.application.getCurrentApplication().exit();
               });
          });
     }

which looks like what we need for the tizen project. when I export my tizen project, I do not see that code anywhere. I am not sure how to properly set up the tizen project with construct.

Any ideas @Ashley ?
B
39
S
16
G
8
Posts: 475
Reputation: 8,093

Post » Wed Aug 07, 2013 2:57 pm

I hope tutorial will be soon.
B
57
S
19
G
9
Posts: 191
Reputation: 9,096

Post » Wed Aug 07, 2013 6:35 pm

just for note - few minutes ago I exported my project as Tizen, put the exported files at the emulator and it's show me black sreen only
B
57
S
19
G
9
Posts: 191
Reputation: 9,096

Post » Thu Aug 08, 2013 9:14 pm

B
39
S
11
G
7
Posts: 514
Reputation: 9,601

Post » Tue Aug 20, 2013 8:13 pm

http://fastpic.ru/view/56/2013/0820/3d58492e20f83274150e09477a54a57d.jpeg.html

just look at this screen. runtime has lot of bugs. What can I do whit all of this??

I make all steps and going to build project, but this bugs on my way.Kurz2013-08-20 20:13:49
B
57
S
19
G
9
Posts: 191
Reputation: 9,096

Post » Tue Aug 27, 2013 7:51 pm

[QUOTE=humanescape] has anyone gotten an app added?

mine is rejected for back button:

"[Defect]
The application is not terminated or the previous page does not appear when the BACK key is pressed.

[Procedure]
1. Run the application.
2. Press the BACK key of device.
3. Check that the application operates as expected.

[Expected Result]
When the BACK key is pressed, the application must be terminated or the previous page must appear.
"

In construct I see no options for tizen and back button. There is intel XDK but im not sure if that would work, nor what to use, nor can I test the back button from the simulator (not that I can see).[/QUOTE]
tell them in your notes its a single page application and it wont work like a multi page application
B
39
S
11
G
7
Posts: 514
Reputation: 9,601

Post » Wed Aug 28, 2013 3:45 am

I got a few games done I would love to get up for the competition too.

I might start trying tonight, but so far it looks like there has been little luck getting c2 games working with tizen.

My first game is pretty simple, so here is hoping.
B
100
S
31
G
11
Posts: 1,552
Reputation: 21,502

Post » Wed Aug 28, 2013 4:35 am

Yeah, I got a ton of errors as well.

I was under the assumption that C2 to Tizen was a piece of cake. Guess not :).

ArcadEd2013-08-28 04:42:10
B
100
S
31
G
11
Posts: 1,552
Reputation: 21,502

Post » Wed Aug 28, 2013 6:22 am

We have two C2 games that we would like to submit to Tizen for the upcoming competition. I also thought that it would be easy.

I think the lack of back button control should be added. Even if the app is a single page I think it is important to ask the user to confirm when they want to quit.
B
26
S
5
G
5
Posts: 151
Reputation: 6,279

Post » Wed Aug 28, 2013 10:26 am

Export package work correctly on simulator, but if I want to build game for store or check on emulator - I have to build that .wgt file. But it have lot of errors in runtime.
Anyone has errors in runtime ??? I'm in panic !
How to solve errors in the f runtime ??

@Ashley , tutorial VERY needed !! There are less than 2 month to deadline !
B
57
S
19
G
9
Posts: 191
Reputation: 9,096

PreviousNext

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: gamarros, imhotep22, Nimothar, senecaa, yuji567 and 8 guests