Tizen IDE: Emulator

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Tue Oct 08, 2013 3:28 am

Finally my WGT proceed to emulator,
but now I get message:

index.html (9) :Viewport target-densitydpi is not supported.
c2runtime.js (3) :[Construct 2] Suspending

(I use HTML5 exporter method, just FYI)
B
18
S
7
G
1
Posts: 783
Reputation: 4,247

Post » Tue Oct 08, 2013 3:31 am

remove code line 9 in index.html

B
99
S
35
G
29
Posts: 3,139
Reputation: 28,421

Post » Tue Oct 08, 2013 6:02 am

@Joannesalfa

I did that. Project was run on emulator, but I see only white screen in emulator.
B
18
S
7
G
1
Posts: 783
Reputation: 4,247

Post » Tue Oct 08, 2013 6:29 am

Uh, I'm not sure about this code line is correct, it's related to meta tag about desnity image.
B
99
S
35
G
29
Posts: 3,139
Reputation: 28,421

Post » Tue Oct 08, 2013 6:35 am

@Joannesalfa

nevermind, now trying to upload WGT to Tizen Store but get:

Application version information for the manifest file can have up to 10 digits including both numbers and dots. (e.g. 1.0.0.1)

even if in my confing.xml there is "1.0"

lol

UPDATE: changed to "1.0.0" and OK then, lolszymek2013-10-08 06:50:01
B
18
S
7
G
1
Posts: 783
Reputation: 4,247

Post » Tue Oct 08, 2013 7:09 am

@szymek Few days ago I have same version error )

Can you tell me how to launch emulator ? I don't understand what is going on with Emulator manager.
B
57
S
19
G
10
Posts: 191
Reputation: 9,636

Post » Tue Oct 08, 2013 7:17 am

@Kurz

I can't help you in case of emulator :) At beggining (2-3 days ago) I get some error messages and sending WGT to emulator didn't work. Now it goes through all process correctly but anyway I got just white screen on emulator-phone-window.

Anyway you have to run "Emulator Manager", then setup emulator device, then click "play" button on it

<wait wait wait till system loading>

Then on Tizen IDE select your project, click Run / Run As...
and there select "Tizen Web Application"

now you can see the logs and wait wait wait :)
szymek2013-10-08 07:21:14
B
18
S
7
G
1
Posts: 783
Reputation: 4,247

Post » Sun Oct 27, 2013 6:49 pm

Did you ever find a solution? I'm doing the same thing, had that error, deleted it, now I just have a white screen...
B
72
S
24
G
11
Posts: 452
Reputation: 12,387

Post » Sun Oct 27, 2013 10:15 pm

Not sure how to fix this, but it looks like it fails to adjust to the targeted pixel density. What kind of scaling are you guys using?
B
6
S
2
Posts: 206
Reputation: 1,685

Post » Sun Oct 27, 2013 10:58 pm

[QUOTE=Blinx123] Not sure how to fix this, but it looks like it fails to adjust to the targeted pixel density. What kind of scaling are you guys using? [/QUOTE]

Outer scale, I might switch to crop but I can't really test anything because my emulator runs at an incredibly slow speed for some reason.
B
72
S
24
G
11
Posts: 452
Reputation: 12,387

Next

Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: sydtes and 4 guests