Tizen landscape

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Sun Oct 06, 2013 2:41 pm

Landscape is not worse thing.

I have a warning message when try upload my binarry file :
"The screen size feature in the binary file you have uploaded cannot be verified. Please check it manually and re-upload the file."

Guys from Tizen support recomended to use <Screen Feature/> but uploader show the same result and break upload process.

Here my config.xml screen with error near <Screen Feature/>

Before this I have a few little bugs in config, but support solve my problem. Why so much errors ? What's wrong?
B
57
S
19
G
10
Posts: 191
Reputation: 9,626

Post » Sun Oct 06, 2013 6:42 pm

@Kurz

in Tizen IDE go to config.xml and click "Features" tab - it's safer to add new things via such pre-configured tabs

anyway: this feature will just make that your app will be avalaible for 1280x720 screens (so other screens will not see your app, I guess)

still no working solution for Landscape layout and this is really sad
B
18
S
7
G
1
Posts: 783
Reputation: 4,237

Post » Sun Oct 06, 2013 7:05 pm

Oh, what a... Man, you awesome !
"He is alive! Alive"
B
57
S
19
G
10
Posts: 191
Reputation: 9,626

Post » Sun Oct 06, 2013 7:44 pm

About landscape : somewhere Ashley write that he has 2.2 Tizen device, and as he write in release note : "Browser object: 'lock orientation' and 'unlock orientation' actions. Not yet widely supported but should cover Tizen, Firefox OS and IE11 mobile." I think he test it on this device and probably it work fine. Simulator - it's just a browser which may check some kind of errors - it doesn't show real FPS or CpuUtilization or smth else.

Maybe we just have to trust Ashley ))

But if the game will be a candidate to win and lose because of the wrong orientation - it would be extremely bad... very-very bad
B
57
S
19
G
10
Posts: 191
Reputation: 9,626

Post » Sun Oct 06, 2013 7:58 pm

If someone wants to PM me an exported build I'll take a look. I've had no problems getting my game to run in landscape by changing config.xml.
Moderator
B
72
S
14
G
11
Posts: 900
Reputation: 11,920

Post » Sun Oct 06, 2013 10:07 pm

@thehen - Thanks for the offer! I just sent you a PM.
B
28
S
8
G
5
Posts: 429
Reputation: 7,007

Post » Sun Oct 06, 2013 11:59 pm

for those who cant upload there game doent fix the landscape problem but does everything else
https://www.scirra.com/tutorials/668/api-10-preparing-game-for-tizensosensible2013-10-07 00:00:41
B
40
S
11
G
7
Posts: 514
Reputation: 9,646

Post » Mon Oct 07, 2013 2:56 am

@thehen

but your game looks landscape also on Web Simulator
or only on real test device?
B
18
S
7
G
1
Posts: 783
Reputation: 4,237

Post » Mon Oct 07, 2013 5:13 am

does anyone get Landscape layout (when setup correctly on their C2 app) on Web Simulator?

it's good to know if it is Web Simulator issue (and Landscape is working fine) or Construct 2 issue
B
18
S
7
G
1
Posts: 783
Reputation: 4,237

Post » Mon Oct 07, 2013 10:18 am

Just to confirm I can repro using other peoples .wgt but not my own. It could possibly be related to 'Fullscreen in browser' mode, but I'm not sure so just waiting on a .capx.thehen2013-10-07 10:18:31
Moderator
B
72
S
14
G
11
Posts: 900
Reputation: 11,920

PreviousNext

Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests