Tizen landscape

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Tue Oct 22, 2013 10:51 am

szymek's solution worked for me in the simulator, but I can confirm that orientation works fine on the device.
Moderator
B
72
S
14
G
11
Posts: 900
Reputation: 11,945

Post » Tue Oct 22, 2013 1:08 pm

Yey, that worked for me as well. Missed the comment about that working. sry.

A second question though @thehen or others :-). All my sprites look like sh.. in the simulator. Seems like the is no anti aliasing or something. All my gradients are messed up.

cvp2013-10-22 13:09:06
B
20
S
6
G
4
Posts: 347
Reputation: 4,451

Post » Mon Oct 28, 2013 12:49 am

My game is 800, 480, while tizen is 480, 800. I've tried all these methods but tizen just doesn't seem to understand that it needs to rotate my project. Does anyone have a similar issue?
B
72
S
24
G
11
Posts: 452
Reputation: 12,387

Post » Mon Oct 28, 2013 2:16 am

@Draspur

800x480 = 480x800

just use Landscape or Portrait
B
18
S
7
G
1
Posts: 783
Reputation: 4,247

Post » Mon Oct 28, 2013 11:09 am

[QUOTE=szymek] @Draspur

800x480 = 480x800

just use Landscape or Portrait
[/QUOTE]

I know, I've tried that, it doesn't seem to have an affect. What scaling method did you use?
B
72
S
24
G
11
Posts: 452
Reputation: 12,387

Post » Mon Oct 28, 2013 11:30 am

@Draspur

Letterbox

screen mode in XML

+

"<meta name="viewport" content="width=device-width, initial-scale=1.0, maximum-scale=1.0, minimum-scale=1.0, user-scalable=no, target-densitydpi=device-dpi" />" in index.html

+

Browser > Lock orientation

always work in my case
B
18
S
7
G
1
Posts: 783
Reputation: 4,247

Post » Mon Oct 28, 2013 2:16 pm

@szymek Thanks mate
B
7
S
1
G
1
Posts: 28
Reputation: 741

Post » Mon Oct 28, 2013 8:18 pm

[QUOTE=szymek] @Draspur

Letterbox

screen mode in XML

+

"<meta name="viewport" content="width=device-width, initial-scale=1.0, maximum-scale=1.0, minimum-scale=1.0, user-scalable=no, target-densitydpi=device-dpi" />" in index.html

+

Browser > Lock orientation

always work in my case
[/QUOTE]

Got it to work for me! Thanks!Draspur2013-10-28 20:19:25
B
72
S
24
G
11
Posts: 452
Reputation: 12,387

Post » Sun Nov 03, 2013 10:58 am

[QUOTE=cvp] Yey, that worked for me as well. Missed the comment about that working. sry.

A second question though @thehen or others :-). All my sprites look like sh.. in the simulator. Seems like the is no anti aliasing or something. All my gradients are messed up.

[/QUOTE]

Hi, I've got the same issue. Do you find a way to get fine sprites ?
B
40
S
9
G
5
Posts: 127
Reputation: 6,609

Post » Sun Nov 03, 2013 3:12 pm

@Sylvain - Which simulator are you using? Try the other one :)
@bearboxmedia
www.bearboxmedia.com

Nintendo Wii U Developer using Construct 2
B
84
S
15
G
7
Posts: 990
Reputation: 11,229

PreviousNext

Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests