TIZEN VALIDATION

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Wed Oct 23, 2013 3:51 pm

ok jeje!
Thank you @szymek
B
14
S
4
G
2
Posts: 109
Reputation: 2,679

Post » Thu Oct 24, 2013 12:25 pm

@TGeorgeMihai
I used appBackr first but they said that my game crash in their IDE.
Second time I used Tized IDE and used this tutorial to make it work .
With the second option my game was on Tizen store 2 days after.

@shimo The 12 digit ID is on your seller console.
Go to app list and click on app title to view more details
[EDIT] oops, szymek already answered that.Cipriux2013-10-24 12:26:49
B
78
S
21
G
23
Posts: 513
Reputation: 18,623

Post » Thu Oct 24, 2013 3:16 pm

Hi,

We are experiencing issue with AppBackr. Our apps passed their scoring tests and they were then repackaged and emailed back to us. However, the repackaged apps could not be uploaded to the Tizen app store as the config.xml file had been edited. The <feature> elements for device resolution had been removed as well as other elements such as <description>. I'm not sure why they did this as both games work without any errors or warnings in the Tizen IDE.

I have contacted AppBackr to get the apps repackaged again with the corrected config.xml file. They responded very quickly but we are still waiting.

Has anyone else experienced this issue?

B
26
S
5
G
5
Posts: 151
Reputation: 6,279

Post » Thu Oct 24, 2013 4:47 pm

@simwhi I from the beginning used Tizen IDE to compile and create .wgt sorry...
@Cipriux thank you anyway, but now I have a problem and I think that are not solution.

My game was validated but I can not participate in the competence, because I live I a country that not participate...
B
14
S
4
G
2
Posts: 109
Reputation: 2,679

Post » Thu Oct 24, 2013 4:48 pm

Hey,

I have been trying to get the wgt made on the IDE and am following the tutorial. But I get this message when I try to run it by pressing the blue arrow button:

Initializing the environment for launching the package failed.
error occurred at the below step.
`step context handle`
(Return Code:1005)web ide context - can't find 'target device'
Cannot connect to a target
Please start Emulator in Connection Explorer or check connected real device on your PC

Any idea what's up @sosensible ?
B
28
S
8
G
5
Posts: 429
Reputation: 6,997

Post » Thu Oct 24, 2013 5:07 pm

Your problem is not familiar to me, but I think that the problem is or could be for this:

You should make sure;

" Next we need to tell the Tizen SDK where Google Chrome is installed. The Tizen SDK's Web Simulator is based on Google Chrome, so if you don't have it already, download and install Chrome.

With Chrome installed, go to Window -> Preferences. In the tree down the left, select Tizen SDK -> Web -> Chrome. Under Google Chrome location, enter the path to Google Chrome's executable file. Usually this is something like:

C:\Users\<username>\AppData\Local\Google\Chrome\Application\chrome.exe"

@Ashley
B
14
S
4
G
2
Posts: 109
Reputation: 2,679

Post » Thu Oct 24, 2013 5:07 pm

@Tobye

you are trying to run app on Emulator, while Emulator is not started (by you)

so run Emulator device OR try Run as Web Simulator

also @shimo is right about Chromeszymek2013-10-24 17:09:09
B
18
S
6
G
1
Posts: 783
Reputation: 4,187

Post » Sun Oct 27, 2013 7:51 pm

[QUOTE=Tobye] Hey,

I have been trying to get the wgt made on the IDE and am following the tutorial. But I get this message when I try to run it by pressing the blue arrow button:

Initializing the environment for launching the package failed.
error occurred at the below step.
`step context handle`
(Return Code:1005)web ide context - can't find 'target device'
Cannot connect to a target
Please start Emulator in Connection Explorer or check connected real device on your PC

Any idea what's up @sosensible ?[/QUOTE]

Ever find a solution?
B
68
S
24
G
11
Posts: 452
Reputation: 12,240

Post » Sun Oct 27, 2013 9:46 pm

For me the Tizen competition is going little bad it is my lack or knowledge or what I don't know but I cannot find everything on one page or such , it's hard to find help on the net now , my game is just done like 95% , just need to do input and then export.

I am confused about input and need some help, anyone, I am also worried about appbackr , maybe my game can be rejected. :(

I really want to take part in the competition. :(
B
94
S
19
G
15
Posts: 198
Reputation: 14,421

Post » Mon Oct 28, 2013 12:06 am

@shimo
@simwhi
@Cipriux
@szymek
@Tobye

Have any of you had luck with the emulator? Mine doesn't run properly and I desperately need someone to test it, with the deadline closing in soon I can't risk failing validation. Thanks guys.
B
68
S
24
G
11
Posts: 452
Reputation: 12,240

PreviousNext

Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests