TLHBalloonParent.exe

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Mon Sep 09, 2013 11:52 am

I've never heard of it, so I'd guess it's not to do with C2. It's strange there's nothing on the web about it. Perhaps it's some kind of system add-on that you've got that hooks in to various programs.
Scirra Founder
B
400
S
236
G
89
Posts: 24,546
Reputation: 195,471

Post » Mon Sep 09, 2013 12:44 pm

Google says its an part of the http://punto.yandex.ru/win/ punto switcher
B
15
S
6
G
6
Posts: 512
Reputation: 5,555

Post » Mon Sep 09, 2013 1:44 pm

Check the properties of the process in the task manager and look for it's location. The task manager in XP is pretty poor I think - I used to use Process Explorer. It should give you more info.
B
55
S
29
G
19
Posts: 1,520
Reputation: 25,670

Post » Mon Sep 09, 2013 5:14 pm

[QUOTE=ramones] Check the properties of the process in the task manager and look for it's location. The task manager in XP is pretty poor I think - I used to use Process Explorer. It should give you more info.[/QUOTE] Good idea. My AV has a pretty good process manager. Will see what it tells me.

I apologize for posting here as if related to C2, should it turn out that it's just a matter of some malware.
For example, I never heard of Punto switcher, nor did I ever install it. The abbreviation TLH has a connection to Microsoft. It stands for "Top-Level Hierarchy" and is used in Exchange Server. But I also never had anything to do with exchange.

Well, the search continues...
Image
B
24
S
8
G
10
Posts: 1,821
Reputation: 8,279

Previous

Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 13 guests