To make Spelling Game

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Wed Jun 08, 2016 10:46 am

Can somebody help me, i want to make a spelling game like this methode:
In the layout :
A text: SCIRRA (6 letters)
and i have alphabet button/sprite : A, B, C, ... Z

1. 1st click/touch on the selected button: will give true sign if i click "S" letter then goto step2, otherwise Wrong Beep and repeat step1.
2. 2nd click/touch on the selected button: will give true sign if i click "C" letter then goto step3, otherwise Wrong Beep and repeat step2.
3. 3rd click/touch on the selected button: will give true sign if i click "I" letter then goto step4, otherwise Wrong Beep and repeat step3.
4. 4th click/touch on the selected button: will give true sign if i click "R" letter then goto step5, otherwise Wrong Beepand repeat step4.
5. 5th click/touch on the selected button: will give true sign if i click another "R" letter then goto step6, otherwise Wrong Beep and repeat step5.
6. 6th click/touch ck on the selected button: will give true sign if i click "A" letter then "Congratulation", otherwise Wrong Beep and repeat step6.

Can somebody help me how to program it in the eventsheet.

Thanks for the help
Sorry if my brief code is confusing
B
10
S
2
Posts: 2
Reputation: 584

Post » Wed Jun 08, 2016 5:27 pm

I would love to provide more than this link, as it's not exactly what you're looking for, but I think it's a step in the right direction.

viewtopic.php?f=178&t=129495&p=911032&hilit=spelling+array&sid=0940f1a506ed03844d8fab5fa9ac5b9c#p911032

Good luck!
B
54
S
32
G
23
Posts: 333
Reputation: 16,591

Post » Thu Jun 09, 2016 3:54 am

Hi,

I used arrays too for may spelling.

In short. I have button with text, array current word to spell, counter(add 1 if button press was the correct letter)
-click/touch get button text and compare with array at(counter)

It is more of an engine for breaking apart words.
https://www.scirra.com/arcade/other-gam ... ainer-8178

Good luck
B
23
S
8
Posts: 45
Reputation: 1,867

Post » Thu Jun 09, 2016 4:02 am

B
23
S
8
Posts: 45
Reputation: 1,867

Post » Thu Jun 09, 2016 12:32 pm

Here is my solution. But it has a weird bug. It only works with uppercase
https://drive.google.com/file/d/0BzXd1GMzUo9HT2x3TDBxMUZURTg/view?usp=sharing
B
21
S
8
G
6
Posts: 177
Reputation: 8,124

Post » Fri Jun 17, 2016 12:09 pm

Thanks for all your help. All give me idea how to solve my problem.
B
10
S
2
Posts: 2
Reputation: 584


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: tarek2, wenwen11212016 and 9 guests