Toggle Attributes At Runtime

New releases and general discussions.

Post » Fri Mar 20, 2009 8:47 am

This is a feature that would save me a lot of headaches. It would really be awesome to be able to toggle attributes - specifically the solid attribute, at runtime, on a per instance basis. I have a ton of buildings...and colliding with only the ones nearby saves a lot of performance. Right now I have to spawn collider objects, which is a pretty clunky way to do something pretty simple.

It was suggested that I suggest this small change to make it easier on myself.
B
5
S
2
G
5
Posts: 221
Reputation: 2,272

Post » Fri Mar 20, 2009 8:57 am

Toggling attributes would be handy, yes. Sprites can change their collision mode at runtime, but Tiled Backgrounds and 3D boxes can't.
Moderator
B
5
S
2
G
6
Posts: 4,348
Reputation: 10,971

Post » Fri Mar 20, 2009 12:25 pm

Looks pretty easy to implement, we'll see soon.
B
3
S
2
G
5
Posts: 1,777
Reputation: 5,529


Return to Construct Classic Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests