Toggle collisions between layers?

New releases and general discussions.

Post » Wed Jan 09, 2008 4:06 am

As it is, collisions always happen between objects on separate layers. Would is be possible to include a setting in the properties panel to set it so they don't?
Moderator
B
88
S
32
G
33
Posts: 3,005
Reputation: 27,432

Post » Wed Jan 09, 2008 9:44 am

Just do this:

+On collision between AlphaSprite and OmegaSprite
+AlphaSprite is on layer OmegaSprite.Layer
-Do stuff

Easy peasy.

Edit:

Hmm, doesn't quite work if the sprites are set to Solid. But it works fine otherwise. Maybe a setting for this is in order after all, it could be useful.
Moderator
B
5
S
2
G
6
Posts: 4,348
Reputation: 10,971

Post » Wed Jan 09, 2008 3:08 pm

On the todo list. Would it solve the problem if this was a property in the Sprite object, or are you testing collisions for more objects?
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,952
Reputation: 178,580

Post » Wed Jan 09, 2008 4:38 pm

I was thinking mainly about collisions with movements. I want to have a sprite with the platform movement and several layers, each with their own level that the sprite goes back and forth between.

The two objects I would like to use with that are sprites and boxes. Thanks! :)
Moderator
B
88
S
32
G
33
Posts: 3,005
Reputation: 27,432


Return to Construct Classic Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests