Top-down cube thingy

0 favourites
  • 14 posts
From the Asset Store
Set of tiles to create a map for top-down games with island theme
  • I have this idea, there is this huge cube with rooms in it. If the player gets to the edge, the cube rotates and there are more rooms. In one of the rooms there is a grate that lets you go down a level, deeper into the cube. How would I make/code so that the cube works like that and it randomly generates whats inside of the rooms?

Thanks, Terraria

• Sir , We are not here to make you a game !

Try by yourself first and if you get stuck , we'll help you ...

• Whiteclaws

It's okay to ask for global directions, he's not asking to code the whole game for him...

Btw nice idea, I loved the "Cube" movie

• I am brand new to coding, no idea what language either. That is why I'm just asking for some tips or some lessons maybe to help me make my game.

• Do the tutorials and read the forums. You need to get the basics before you ask very generalized questions. There is no language, you don't have to write any code. You just use events and actions. Go through the beginner tutorials will give you enough to start asking more specific questions.

• Wow, Whiteclaws, no wonder people here don't consider you a people person. He just asked for an idea on how to do something.

Terraria, what you are asking for is pretty complex. It's a good idea to start off a little smaller. The rotating is pretty tough, as it requires distorting of sprites, etc. Moving through levels is easier, but still not the easiest thing.

• AnD4D , I'm sorry if I sounded rude for you , but that's what the rules say ,

He should try it by himself before asking !

• Ashley and Tom,

This is an open request to have Whiteclaws banned from the forums for good.

He has not complied with members requests to behave with civility.

• Try Construct 3

Develop games in your browser. Powerful, performant & highly capable.

Try Now Construct 3 users don't see these ads
  • Val,