Top-down enemy collision?

For questions about using Classic.

Post » Mon May 12, 2008 2:11 pm

As the title says. How do i make enemys that follows me when i walk, and avoids props (3D boxes)? Please respond fast :)
B
2
G
4
Posts: 20
Reputation: 1,090

Post » Mon May 12, 2008 2:16 pm

<FAST>

Give enemy the RTS Movement and make event "Start of Layout" -> "Sprite: Avoid moving over Something"

</FAST>
B
4
S
2
G
4
Posts: 719
Reputation: 2,938

Post » Mon May 12, 2008 2:24 pm

[quote="Doppel":p94xu767]<FAST>

Give enemy the RTS Movement and make event "Start of Layout" -> "Sprite: Avoid moving over Something"

</FAST>[/quote:p94xu767]
Then the monsters move around things, but just half the bunch. And they stop 2 meters from the player too.
B
2
G
4
Posts: 20
Reputation: 1,090

Post » Mon May 12, 2008 2:36 pm

Ummm how big is the enemy and did you change his cell size? Maybe thats the problem.
B
4
S
2
G
4
Posts: 719
Reputation: 2,938

Post » Mon May 12, 2008 2:38 pm

[quote="Doppel":1m5q95on]Ummm how big is the enemy and did you change his cell size? Maybe thats the problem.[/quote:1m5q95on]
http://85.11.28.249/flash/n_v3.exe
See for yourself.
And what's "cell size"?
B
2
G
4
Posts: 20
Reputation: 1,090

Post » Mon May 12, 2008 2:42 pm

[quote="Robink93":2yv6o10p][quote="Doppel":2yv6o10p]Ummm how big is the enemy and did you change his cell size? Maybe thats the problem.[/quote:2yv6o10p]
http://85.11.28.249/flash/n_v3.exe
See for yourself.
And what's "cell size"?[/quote:2yv6o10p]
Ok zombies are going towards me and they are killing me, the cell size is in "RTS Behaviour" on the left, also give zombies rotate speed like 1000 so they can manevour better, give them cell size 10x10 and test it.
B
4
S
2
G
4
Posts: 719
Reputation: 2,938

Post » Mon May 12, 2008 2:50 pm

[quote="Doppel":2e6t40yk][quote="Robink93":2e6t40yk][quote="Doppel":2e6t40yk]Ummm how big is the enemy and did you change his cell size? Maybe thats the problem.[/quote:2e6t40yk]
http://85.11.28.249/flash/n_v3.exe
See for yourself.
And what's "cell size"?[/quote:2e6t40yk]
Ok zombies are going towards me and they are killing me, the cell size is in "RTS Behaviour" on the left, also give zombies rotate speed like 1000 so they can manevour better, give them cell size 10x10 and test it.[/quote:2e6t40yk]

Thanks, works beautiful :D
B
2
G
4
Posts: 20
Reputation: 1,090

Post » Mon May 12, 2008 2:59 pm

By the way, how do i make a timer?
Like - wait 5 secons, spawn a zombie.
B
2
G
4
Posts: 20
Reputation: 1,090

Post » Mon May 12, 2008 3:04 pm

"Every 5000 miliseconds" -> "System: Create object Zombie on layer 1 at (x,y)"

And you can add another condition so you can stop creating zombies.
B
4
S
2
G
4
Posts: 719
Reputation: 2,938

Post » Mon May 12, 2008 3:29 pm

And :oops: , the 3D boxes uses only the "Right Face" one, so there's windows on the roofs >_< is this a bug or something?
B
2
G
4
Posts: 20
Reputation: 1,090

Next

Return to Help & Support using Construct Classic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest