touch analog problem with parallax!!

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Mon Oct 21, 2013 2:04 pm

i am making platform game for touch devices but when i put the analog to 0,0 parallax layer to stopped working , it works again with i make the parallax 100,100
but i need the analog to make with the player
any ideas

here's the project :
dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/62993408/analog%20problem/index.html
dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/62993408/-analog%20problem.capx
B
6
S
1
Posts: 49
Reputation: 573

Post » Mon Oct 21, 2013 2:27 pm

Changed your capx and added comments to show what I did.

Analog-problem-solved

I told my dentist I had trouble with my teeth and asked her to fix it without looking in my mouth..
B
54
S
16
G
8
Posts: 6,160
Reputation: 19,775

Post » Mon Oct 21, 2013 4:26 pm

thanx bro it works
B
6
S
1
Posts: 49
Reputation: 573

Post » Tue Oct 22, 2013 3:32 pm

can u till me who did u do it
cuz when i copy the events in other platform it dont work
thats the other platform :
dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/62993408/2nd%20platform.capx
B
6
S
1
Posts: 49
Reputation: 573

Post » Tue Oct 22, 2013 3:51 pm

If I'm not mistaken, and I'm pretty sure I'm not, the capx already has comments which state exactly what I changed.

But I took a look anyway.

The controls were on the layer "HUD" and that layer is referenced in the actions.
The controls are now on the layer "gold&exp" so the reference to "HUD" isn't working.
Make a new layer call it HUD place all controls on it and it should work.
I told my dentist I had trouble with my teeth and asked her to fix it without looking in my mouth..
B
54
S
16
G
8
Posts: 6,160
Reputation: 19,775

Post » Tue Oct 22, 2013 5:47 pm

thanx man u really helped me
B
6
S
1
Posts: 49
Reputation: 573


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Armench, dop2000, Jackriduk, kiki4construct and 23 guests