Touch Event Bug

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Sun Mar 17, 2013 9:54 pm

Link to .capx file (required!):
https://dl.dropbox.com/u/30381754/Touch%20Test%20Application.capx

Steps to reproduce:
1. Run project in Google Chrome App on laptop with touch screen (mine is an Asus SonicMaster N6 series)
2. Touch the screen, usually with quick taps.

Observed result:
Touch count increases by one for each touch, but some do not decrease.

When the screen is single touched, a black circle appears in at the position of the initial touch, but sometimes doesn't disappear after the touch has ended.

This can lead to touch count values like these:



These issues appear more likely to occur with quick taps of the screen, as long held touches do not appear to have effect.

Expected result:
Touch count increases by one at start of touch, and decreases by one the end of a touch.

When the screen is single touched, a black circle appears in at the position of the initial touch, and disappears when the touch has ended.

Browsers affected:
Chrome: yes
Firefox: no
Internet Explorer: no

Operating system & service pack: Windows 8 64-bit Pro

Construct 2 version: r122gamepopper2013-03-18 18:20:19
B
24
S
5
G
1
Posts: 89
Reputation: 3,015

Post » Mon Mar 18, 2013 5:38 pm

Can you make a simpler .capx? As it is the events are complicated enough that it's not obvious this is not just a mistake in your events.

Edit: also, your .capx does not match your screenshot, I don't see a touch count text showing.Ashley2013-03-18 17:39:56
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,952
Reputation: 178,620

Post » Mon Mar 18, 2013 6:12 pm

I've done a bit more testing and found that the bug does not occur while running it on Android using CocoonJS, or when exported as a Windows 8 App. Therefore this bug of mine occurs as a HTML5 Application both exported and running from the capx file.
B
24
S
5
G
1
Posts: 89
Reputation: 3,015

Post » Mon Mar 18, 2013 6:22 pm

[QUOTE=Ashley] Can you make a simpler .capx? As it is the events are complicated enough that it's not obvious this is not just a mistake in your events.

Edit: also, your .capx does not match your screenshot, I don't see a touch count text showing.[/QUOTE]

Sorry about that, I updated that old .capx file. I've made a simple .capx like you requested. All it does is draw text that details the amount of touches using "TouchCount". I've also changed the screenshot to demonstrate this new one.
B
24
S
5
G
1
Posts: 89
Reputation: 3,015

Post » Tue Mar 19, 2013 1:09 am

Why is this now in the closed section?gamepopper2013-03-19 01:12:52
B
24
S
5
G
1
Posts: 89
Reputation: 3,015

Post » Fri Mar 22, 2013 4:13 am

[QUOTE=gamepopper] Why is this now in the closed section?[/QUOTE]
You need to make a call to Ashley in this form @Ashley
B
61
S
9
G
7
Posts: 176
Reputation: 8,824

Post » Fri Mar 22, 2013 1:35 pm

I didn't move this, but probably because it looks like a duplicate of this. Please only report bugs once.
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,952
Reputation: 178,620

Post » Sat Mar 23, 2013 2:06 pm

Sorry about that, I've just checked and Google appears to have fixed the bug now.
B
24
S
5
G
1
Posts: 89
Reputation: 3,015


Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests