Touch IDs not being assigned

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Tue Apr 16, 2013 7:16 am

Link to .capx file (required!):
https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/s/s1m4htcwkjszy0f/TouchIDNotBeingAssigned.capx?token_hash=AAEqkLBauOIqJYWPkKblUztyijUMkSs9y8m1U7ULgs1BfQ&dl=1

Steps to reproduce:
1. Click on left side of screen.
2. Click on right side of screen.

Observed result:
No Touch IDs are ever assigned.

Expected result:
Touch IDs should be assigned.

Browsers affected:
Chrome: yes
Firefox: yes
Internet Explorer: yes

Operating system & service pack:
Windows 7 SP1

Construct 2 version:
125 (latest)
Project Lead of Zems Online Card Game

Producer at Impulse Limited
B
18
S
6
G
3
Posts: 677
Reputation: 5,194

Post » Tue Apr 16, 2013 6:53 pm

Closing, this is by design. When you use mouse input, the touch ID is always 0. You only get real touch IDs when using actual touch input.
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,952
Reputation: 178,630

Post » Tue Apr 16, 2013 11:14 pm

Should I export this to a live server and show the touch IDs not being assigned there?
Project Lead of Zems Online Card Game

Producer at Impulse Limited
B
18
S
6
G
3
Posts: 677
Reputation: 5,194

Post » Tue Apr 16, 2013 11:27 pm

TouchIDTest

Try this on a mobile device and let me know if you are getting any Touch IDs.
Project Lead of Zems Online Card Game

Producer at Impulse Limited
B
18
S
6
G
3
Posts: 677
Reputation: 5,194

Post » Tue Apr 16, 2013 11:56 pm

On Windows 7 64 touchscreen I'm getting 2 for each side.
Ipad 3 40691595XX going up 1 each touch sometimes adding 0.9999995 per touch.
So its doing something....
What exactly Im not sure.
Image Image
B
161
S
48
G
91
Posts: 7,359
Reputation: 67,273

Post » Wed Apr 17, 2013 1:02 am

Hi newt,

Can you do me a favor and let me know if you're getting TouchIDs here?

Icarus
Project Lead of Zems Online Card Game

Producer at Impulse Limited
B
18
S
6
G
3
Posts: 677
Reputation: 5,194

Post » Wed Apr 17, 2013 1:33 am

Sorry, nope on both.
That and Im not really interested in having you use 50 megs of storage on the pad.
Image Image
B
161
S
48
G
91
Posts: 7,359
Reputation: 67,273

Post » Wed Apr 17, 2013 1:47 am

50MBs of storage? The game download is 25MB.

Plus it can be cleared by clearing the cache.Excal2013-04-17 01:47:52
Project Lead of Zems Online Card Game

Producer at Impulse Limited
B
18
S
6
G
3
Posts: 677
Reputation: 5,194

Post » Wed Apr 17, 2013 1:58 am

I just tried this on a friend's tablet.

If only one touch is active: both TouchIDs = 0.

If two touches are active (simultaneous touches): both TouchIDs = 1.

So there's a problem here. TouchID is not being assigned unless two simultaneous touches are happening, and when that happens, both TouchIDs are the same.
Project Lead of Zems Online Card Game

Producer at Impulse Limited
B
18
S
6
G
3
Posts: 677
Reputation: 5,194

Post » Wed Apr 17, 2013 4:56 am

[QUOTE=Excal] TouchIDTest

Try this on a mobile device and let me know if you are getting any Touch IDs.[/QUOTE]

Ashley or Tom, give this a try. You'll see what I mean: if two simultaneous touches occur, both get the same TouchID.
Project Lead of Zems Online Card Game

Producer at Impulse Limited
B
18
S
6
G
3
Posts: 677
Reputation: 5,194

Next

Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests