"Touch" not responding on iPad 3

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Thu Jul 05, 2012 12:46 pm

I don't get what i am doing wrong. My other games work just fine, but this one in particular won't detect the "Touch" at all, and its the simplest thing.

Its exactly the same as I have done it in previous games.





B
11
S
2
Posts: 127
Reputation: 1,532

Post » Thu Jul 05, 2012 1:13 pm

..and what is if you remove the System condition "is on mobile device"?
B
21
S
5
G
5
Posts: 163
Reputation: 5,028

Post » Thu Jul 05, 2012 1:31 pm

'Is on mobile device' is an approximation only, so you shouldn't use it for important things like determining input. Besides, why would you want to disable touch for touchscreen-enabled desktop computers?
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,949
Reputation: 178,554

Post » Thu Jul 05, 2012 3:47 pm

[QUOTE=Ashley] 'Is on mobile device' is an approximation only, so you shouldn't use it for important things like determining input. Besides, why would you want to disable touch for touchscreen-enabled desktop computers?[/QUOTE]

I think I just realized my idiotic error.

I was initially only using "Touch", hence the "Is on Mobile Device"

But I changed one to use mouse, rather, part of my mission to try solve the problem.

Thanx.
B
11
S
2
Posts: 127
Reputation: 1,532

Post » Fri Jul 06, 2012 8:02 am

Its still not working. I removed "Is On Mobile Device" and "Mouse on Clicked Object" I tried "on touched object", and "is touching object"

Touch is set to Use mouse input property.

But it still doesn't detect.Pixiefingers2012-07-06 08:04:53
B
11
S
2
Posts: 127
Reputation: 1,532

Post » Fri Jul 06, 2012 11:25 am

Make a subevent for Is on mobile device

then add On Touched Object inside of Is on mobile device, it should to work, also make sure the fullscreen is on because if no fullscreen, it will not work for some reasons or it may work when you touch 2 times anywhereJoannesalfa2012-07-06 11:26:02
B
96
S
25
G
20
Posts: 3,053
Reputation: 22,640

Post » Fri Jul 06, 2012 1:16 pm

Just to repeat, do not use 'is on mobile device' anywhere here, it's wrong!

@Pixiefingers, can you share a .capx?
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,949
Reputation: 178,554

Post » Fri Jul 06, 2012 2:28 pm

Yes. Sure.

Here you go.

ScratchPixiefingers2012-07-06 14:29:04
B
11
S
2
Posts: 127
Reputation: 1,532

Post » Sat Jul 07, 2012 1:24 am

[QUOTE=Ashley] Just to repeat, do not use 'is on mobile device' anywhere here, it's wrong!

[/QUOTE]

lol...

i just reply to what pixelfingers wants
B
96
S
25
G
20
Posts: 3,053
Reputation: 22,640

Post » Wed Jul 11, 2012 8:16 am

No further feedback?
B
11
S
2
Posts: 127
Reputation: 1,532

Next

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: anty21ro, Braus and 2 guests