"Touch" not responding on iPad 3

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Wed Jul 11, 2012 8:16 am

No further feedback?
B
11
S
2
Posts: 127
Reputation: 1,532

Post » Mon Jul 16, 2012 12:50 pm

Hey Me and my work mates have figured out how to get the touch working for anything using iOS Retna scan. Basically for some reason the screens think they are twice the size of what they actually are. So you have to divide it by two. For an example we had a menu system that wasn't working for iPad 3 or iPhone 4 so what we did was:

1)We created an event which was 'Touch Start' added another condition to the event which was systems - Between Values them in 'value' type in: Touch.X*0.5
'Lower bound' type in: Sprite_Button.X - (Sprite_button.Width*0.5)
'Upper bound' type in: Sprite_Button.X + (Sprite_button.Width*0.5)

2)We then added another Condition which was the same as above Systems - Between Values.

In 'Value' type: Touch.Y*0.5
'Lower Bound' type:Sprite_Button.Y - (Sprite_Button.Height*0.5)
'Upper Bound' type in: Sprite_Button.Y + (Sprite_Button.Height*0.5)

Overall in that event there should be 3 conditions in there. So when the player touches with in that area then it will do what ever actions you have programmed. Hope that helps you.
B
14
S
3
G
4
Posts: 32
Reputation: 2,654

Post » Thu Jul 19, 2012 3:40 pm

Thanks tons for your input. Much Appreciated.

I have implemented it, just need to test, but my boss has the iPad3 with him today, so will have to wait.

Pixiefingers2012-07-20 08:19:10
B
11
S
2
Posts: 127
Reputation: 1,532

Previous

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: blackhornet, TheHat and 1 guest